We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Good Solid Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on a recommendation and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We booked through Booking.com and all seemed to work fine. The room was spacious (but we were upgraded) clean and relatively modern. Bed was ok for a hotel (had worse). The hotel is within walking distance to most things around St. Julian's, Sliema, Spinola Bay and Gzira so greeting out for shopping, site seeing and meals was easy. All in all, would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Matthew C, thank you for your encouraging review. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    875
    339
    106
    57
See reviews for
437
1,185
132
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We paid a little extra to have a sea view and it was well worth the extra, in fact the position of the hotel (not just for the views but also the proximity of other restaurants and bars) was excellent.
Good, big room, communal areas were very well kept (NB liked the lift system, very efficient) and staff were all friendly and very helpful.
Rooftop pool was a little small but we never had a problem finding sunbeds or space in it, anyway the pool in the spa was even nicer, as was the whole spa area.
Sadly the rooftop Jacuzzi was out of action for a few days but when it worked it was ideal.
Breakfast was excellent and I cannot see any way to improve this (add waffles ?), just about any omelette under the sun was possible and champagne for breakfast was a real luxury.
The only slightly negative side was the fridge was inaccessible (I believe you could arrange for it to be unlocked but it looked you got charged just by touching the drinks) and I am not sure what sort of view you would have had if you did not opt for a seaview room.
So overall well worth paying the extra for !

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello StephenH, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, including the spectacular views of Balluta Bay and the hotel services, including our breakfast offerings and the Myoka Spa experience. We all look forward to having you with us in the near future. Best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business and was quite happy with it. The catering was pretty great for a hotel and I ate well the whole week. Everything else was very good as well. A nice bar with outdoor seating and comfortable lounge. When I checked out the staff were also very friendly and helpful. I wasn't blown away by anything apart from the food, but I'd have no complaints about going back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendandonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello brendandonegan, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and the services provided. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently stayed at Le Meridien and was impressed by all the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Sean in the Ku De Ta bar who went out of his way to accommodate our every need and served us great coffee every day. The Concierge organised our taxi transport and made sure they arrived on time and negotiated prices for us which made it hassle free.
Big thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Mandy R, thank you very much for your kind comments. Sean and the Concierge team are equally delighted to be mentioned in your comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A highly recommended hotel for a short or long stay. An excellent welcoming experience. The staff was very polite and helpful at all times.
A lovely spacious room with an amazing spectacular view. High standards of cleanliness and comfort. Outstandingly good breakfast buffet with a huge choice, all freshly prepared. Service was excellent.
Convenient location with easy access to public transports all around the island.
The pool was perfect in a clean & spacious area. The spa area is simply fabulous. My family and myself would certainly like to return for a longer stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Jacqueline B, It’s nice to read that you and the family enjoyed your stay a lot. I am delighted to lean that in particular the breakfast offerings have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the positive service attitude of the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Thankyou very much for making our saturday nights each saturday a memorable night, christina and audry are so so sweet,you are an asset to scirocco restaurant,my girl keeps on asking for you even at home, keep it up xxx

Angele mamo

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank angele1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Angele, thank you so much for your kind review. The team, particularly Christina and Audrey, and I very much appreciate your recommendation. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the future… You might want to try out also La Bajja, where we currently offer on Wednesday and Friday nights a themed buffet dinner overlooking Balluta Bay. Best regards, Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Malta and Le Meridien. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival, with a fantastic view across the bay. Check-in was faultless, with pleasant and efficient staff. Junior suite large, well-equipped and two fantastic balconies, which caught the early morning sun then provided some welcome shade layer in the day.

Breakfast included in our deal - lots to choose from, and attentive staff.

The rooftop pool was freezing, but this was welcome in the blazing sun! Unfortunately, the sun shades over the rooftop loungers were taken down for a few days due to the wind - this was a little disappointing as they had provided some welcome shade. Our suite balconies came in handy those days!

The indoor pool and spa were as good as ever, and a welcome retreat at the end of a day in the sun. Staff in spa helpful and welcoming.

We use this hotel as our yardstick for quality when we travel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel have view of car park but sun in the evenings. Sea view rooms have sun early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zzzz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Zzzz13, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to read that you are coming to us repeatedly, and that we are making your stay a pleasant one. We all look forward to your 4th visit, until then best regards, Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,188 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing