We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien St. Julians
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveller rating
1,372
954
353
109
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
954
353
109
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballuta bayrooftop poolsea viewseparate toiletst juliansspa treatmentsthe executive loungespa areamini barhotel barroom was largeweekend breakvisit maltahalf boardomelettetaroconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,952 - 1,957 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We had a beautiful time at the Medidian: already at the ARRIVAL a very personal welcome and all the information we needed was given very clearly.

The ROOMS were lovely and well done, the beds great (wish we had one like that at home).

BREAKFAST was great, we have put on so much weight, there was so much to choose from, and as it was well presented we wanted to eat all of it.
All the RESTAURANTS are very nice, warm atmosfere, very friendly and good service. As we stayed some time, we had the change to visit all the different restaurants, it is nice to have the possibility to choose from all different ones in the hotel.

the POOLS were so nice, that our children did not want to leave the hotel. And also there the service was very good and personal.
It was good to have the hotelbeach in walking distance, with also there a very nice restaurant and terras.

So we are very spoiled and had a great holiday.
The best place to be.

fam. van Nunen

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank happyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Myself and my partner stayed here as a surprise for her birthday and we loved it.

Location: Fantastic, located along the bay with a selection of good restaurants to your left and right as soon as you exit the hotel. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Supermarket a 5 minute walk along the bay.

Rooms: As a lot of the rooms I believe are different we can only comment on our own, which was fantastic. Our room was very light and very big with a massive balcony and great views. The room had a separate small room where the toilet was situated and then another larger room for the bathroom which had a separate big bathtub and a big shower, we did notice that on there was an unpleasant smell resonating from the bathroom, which I can only put down to Maltese plumbing. The bed itself was massive and very comfortable. Room contained everything we needed; Tea/Coffee making facilities, TV, Daily newspaper, towels, slippers, bath robe (not designed for larger people by the looks of it) and a range of soaps, shampoos etc..

Staff: Here and there to be honest, when we choose to stay at the hotel I sent out a few e-mails that were answered punctually and were very friendly and helpful so I had hopes. When we there the majority of the staff were polite, a smile and hello in most cases but I definitely wouldn't say they delivered a 5 star experience. The rooftop pool was our biggest gripe, we ordered two salads, after 3/4 of an hour the food still hadn't arrived and we had not been informed any delays, we decided to cancel our order as when we asked, we were told the food would be roughly another 20 - 30 minutes, in all fairness we received a free drink but no apology.

Breakfast: We personally loved it, great choice of hot and cold food and drinks. Fruits, a selection of cheese, cooked breakfast selection, cold meat, bread, cakes, cereals, juices, tea/coffee, water and champagne. Really great start to the day.

Pool: The rooftop pool is tiny and quite often gets crowded by children, which is a real shame. One tip we didn't find out until quite late, if you go through the restaurant there are some steps by the toilets which lead you down to a quite area for some sun bathing.

The indoor pool is a decent size with some great amenities i.e. Steam room, Jacuzzi, Sauna etc...

Overall we really enjoyed in our time at this hotel, I believe the staff definitely aren't the best but it's a great hotel and I would stay here again if we go to Malta.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RichardTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Having previously thought about staying at the Hilton, I am glad I chose this place. The Hilton is out-of-the-way and not so well-placed for getting around. From Le Meridien, you can turn left and head for the restaurants in the next bay, or you can turn right and head for Sliema.
[For those of you who like cats, there is an interesting feral community nearby, heading in the Sliema direction, right on the seafront, which is looked after by local women - there is even a little cat 'hotel' with bedding!]
Anyway, back to Le Meridien...the room was large and airy. Nice bathroom and comfortable beds. However, I paid a hefty supplement for a sea view and while it was technically a sea view, there was more land than sea. Having said that, it wasn't an unpleasant view - quite open with a nice church and an interesting old building.
The prices in the hotel were extortionate in my opinion - though this was not helped by the poor exhange rate with Sterling. £8.15 for a tiny bottle of whisky from the mini-bar!
The Piccolo Padre restaurant across the road does good basic Italian food and the staff are fantastic. But even this was an average of £30 for two. You simply won't eat cheaply in Malta while the exchange rate is as it is.
Breakfast at Le Meridien was often chaotic and the staff seemed stressed bordering on rude at times. Asking for a cappuccino felt like asking for the world, But the older guy who did the omelettes was unflappable.
Despite these criticisms, this is a decent hotel and one I would recommend - just don't set your expectations too high.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

The hotel is very central, but lovely and quiet! lots of shops and cafes around. We went room only and got a great rate through expedia. There is a bus route right outside - and this took us everywhere we wanted to go! All buses go to Valletta in Malta! we would recommend this hotel to anyone especially out of season as it is such great value! The leisure facilties are quiet and relaxing- but we did go in December - in the Summer there is a roof top pool and bar- which would be great I am sure!

The bar area is great and they do have a happy hour half price drinks 6pm till 7pm- it is so relaxing - the staff are so lovely and friendly- we will definetly go back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vicentepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Stayed here in August to celebrate my birthday. We had pre-warned the hotel as we wanted the birthday cards to be sent direct.

The location was fantastic - on Balluta Bay with a bus service directly in front of the hotel which went all over the island.

We arrived early and the room wasn't ready but were offered an upgrade to an Executive Room for only 30 euros a night ! We jumped at the chance and were not disappointed. We had a lovely room with a beautiful view of the bay and access to the Executive Lounge for snacks and drinks all day, then at 4.00 were served canapes and all the drinks we wanted until 6.00 pm.
We were on the top floor, below the swimming pool and the noise was quite loud in the mornings and evenings, getting ready for the events to follow.
I mentioned this to Reception, who upgraded us again to a beautiful suite - one of the best rooms in the hotel - for the last 2 nights at no extra cost.
The Breakfasts were sumptuous with so much choice, so with the snacks in the Ex Lounge, we didnt really have to eat out much at all.
On the day of the birthday, room service delivered a cake decorated with sparkers and a bottle of wine, which was a lovely gesture.
I was sad to leave the Hotel and hope to return one day. It certainly made my birthday special and one to remember in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nottingham22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews