We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien St. Julians
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveller rating
1,371
954
353
109
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
954
353
109
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballuta bayrooftop poolsea viewseparate toiletst juliansspa treatmentsthe executive loungespa areamini barhotel barroom was largeweekend breakvisit maltahalf boardomelettetaroconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,778 - 1,783 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

good location. rooms - good level. good accessibility to shopping center and restaurants. excellent service. nice spa. good value for money...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abs24071966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I love going to this Hotel. It's intimate, clean, good food, nice spa, friendly staff, nice rooms and bathrooms!

It has the most relaxed spa on the island!
Room Service is very good, and the Kudeta Bar and Breakfast Restaurant are awesome.

We always opt for a seaview, and the view is spectacular =)
It has a small outside pool in my opinion but we always prefer to use the indoor pool.
In a room you have a bath and a shower with seperate toilet.
Room always clean, and comfy beds!!
Im always willing to return to this Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N33l30N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed at Le Meridien as part of a Thomson package for 1 week. The hotel is situated on Beluta Bay which is about 10 min walk from central St Julian. The hotel was excellent with the kindest, most pleasant and helpful staff that I've ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed Bed and Breakfast - the Breakfasts were massive and of good quality. Bedrooms are modern, comfortable and of good size. Rear bedrooms look over a carpark/ gardens/street, front rooms look over the sea. Malta is quite expensive but we found several good value local bars/ bistros/ cafes next to the hotel. If you want Macdonalds/Waggamamas, they are a short walk away in St Julians. Best local restaurant is on the corner, just below the hotel, called ?Bistrot? Or eat in the hotel.
Only note of caution, a building is being erected to the South Side of the hotel which generates some noise. We mentioned it to reception and they changed our room immediately with a free upgrade.
Guests are welcome to use to swimming pool/spa
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed at hotel from 28th december until 1st jan 2011. I am a travel agent in England and i have been to Malta before. The grading of hotels in Malta are not as high as some other European Resorts and i find a lot of people do not realize this. I found this hotel to be of good standard the rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. We got a very good deal and for what we paid for this hotel its was amazing value for money. We had the New Years Eve gala meal included in our rate and the food was of a very high standard. Drinks were very expensive which was a shame as we went out most nights due to this. Main concern was i had requested to have a low floor with a nice view but we got higher floor with no nice view even though i had stated i was a travel agent i got none of my requests which obviously doesnt help me in my work. The reception staff were nice and friendly . The hotel is out the way and we were shocked when we arrived on the first night and wanted food. we went out the hotel and flagged a taxi and asked to take us to mcdonalds which was about 10 min walk we were charge 8 euros. the taxi driver said that was the minimum fare on the island? we walked back. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was one of the best i have had in any hotel i have stay.d in and i have travelled extensively, the choice was huge and the cooked part was beautiful loved it the chef who cooked the eggs was very funny he made our morning thanks. I would love to stay in this hotel again just wish it was a bit nearer to the nightlife.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlmglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed at Le Meridien Ballutta Bay for 4-nights over Easter 2010.

We booked a deluxe sea view with balcony.

I had booked a hire car to collect from the airport and on arrival at the hotel we were able to park in the underground car park for free - just speak to the concierge and they will give you a pass to exit the barrier. Perfect!

The hotel foyer is on the second floor when approached from the car park.

The staff were as pleasant as you might imagine and everything related to the check-in was dealt with efficiently.

The room was faultless except for one small irritation.....
The toilet was separate from the bathroom (not a bad thing) but didn't include a wash basin! The separation distance was approx. 30feet.
The room was so large that it felt like a trek from the superb king-sized bed past the settee, the bathroom and along the corridor to the toilet!

The spacious balcony afforded excellent views of the Ballutta Bay area.

The weather was not as warm as we had planned for - it was more like the UK in March than North Africa in April!

One day we decided to try the roof-top pool; one lady was sunbathing in the only place that was out of the wind!
Hardy Yorkshire souls that we are - we knew when to accept defeat......

We booked room-only and found a pleasant, unpretentious bar "The City of London" just along the bay.
We dined at several local restaurants in Ballutta Bay and enjoyed a variety of cuisines all being of high standards and good value for money.

I cannot comment upon the standard or value for money of the food or drink in Le Meridien as it's simply far too expensive.

Overall though I would recommend this hotel - just ensure that you bring walking boots for the trek to the toilet!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews