We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for the price!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayview Apartment

Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Lovely view from front terrace Beautiful view from terrace at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Lovely view from front terrace
Beautiful view from terrace at night
Enjoy stunning views in predominantly sunny weather.
Al fresco dining
Fully-equipped kitchen for self-catering
Second bedroom with 2 single beds and an extra bed. Cot also available.
View from additional sleeping quarters at back of property.
St. George's Bay
St. George's Bay
Dragonara Casino.. 5 mins away
Bedouin Bar.. just 5 mins away
Hugos Lounge.. 5 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Customer service from owners, size of apt., view from balcony, location.
Liked least: No air conditioning, table in dining area too small for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DumontCla...
Carvin, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I am very sorry to hear that family Dumont were so disappointed overall with their stay, they gave me the impression that they were more understanding. It was unfortunate that they had a number of mishaps altogether. Such issues can happen especially when guests misuse and cause damages in the apartment, and we did not manage to fix all before new arrival as the previous guests left on the same day. The repairmen had already tried to fix the air-conditioning on the same day (bought less than 3 years ago..), but they needed another part, which unfortunately took a few days to arrive as it was not in stock. We tried fixing the cooker knobs during guests’ stay but the knobs I was given did not fit, and since the cooker was still working, I did not want to inconvenience the guests too much during their stay as they had told me that this was not so important. Lighting in the terrace was working – the two lights are on separate switches so guests must have missed the second switch.

Apologies for the mistake with the keys – this was a genuine mistake on my part as the keys were marked wrongly and the driver was in fact given keys for our adjacent apartment – but I personally went to the apartment straight away to open for them.

As for the noisy neighbours, our guests forgot to mention that this only happened on the last night of their stay, with a new arrival in the adjacent apartment, to which I apologise again. The following morning I spoke to these noisy guests and warned them that if they inconvenience the neighbours again, I will ask them to leave straight away, thus ensured that this was not repeated. We certainly do not allow our guests to disturb both our other guests and also the residents living in the same building. Moreover we do take all issues, big and small, very seriously and try to rectify the situation as quickly as possible as the satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe2...
France
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for the lovely review! We strive to offer the best possible service to our customers. Our taxi transfer included with the price is one-way only, but we are more than happy to book your taxi at departure at an extra charge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marga S
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and for all the positive comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are happy to see that the listing depicts a true picture of the accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emema26
Valence, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Le très grand lit, la panier de bienvenue
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends at Bayview. Best regards & hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES P
AIX EN PROVENCE
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue sur la baie
Liked least: L'équipement d el'appartement
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2013
We would like to apologize for the shortcomings at the time of the reviewer's stay, though unfortunately the guests never informed us of their dissatisfaction until this review. We had the apartment refurbished just in time for Christmas bookings. There were some things that were not up to standard, some of which had just been newly installed, which we immediately became aware of but could not amend before the holidaymakers' stay. All the above listed shortcomings were in fact corrected soon after, much prior to the above review being written - the bed in the main bedroom was replaced by a luxury king size bed with superior quality bedding, the just installed warm water geyser was replaced by a much bigger one, the oven (the door of which was broken by previous guests) was fixed, and heating as well as airconditioning have since been installed. The decor of the apartment was also further completed with the installation of lighting fixtures and other decorative elements.

We take great care to maintain accommodation that is up to the standard expected (accommodation is fully licensed by the Malta Tourism Authority) and to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay at Bayview. We also encourage holidaymakers to contact us at the beginning of their stay should they not be satisfied with any aspect of the accommodation, to enable us to make amends or offer alternative solutions there and then whenever possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing