We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayview Apartment

Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Lovely view from front terrace Beautiful view from terrace at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private roofed terrace adjoining the living & dining area can be enjoyed summer and winter
Lovely view from front terrace
Beautiful view from terrace at night
Enjoy stunning views in predominantly sunny weather.
Al fresco dining
Fully-equipped kitchen for self-catering
Second bedroom with 2 single beds and an extra bed. Cot also available.
View from additional sleeping quarters at back of property.
St. George's Bay
St. George's Bay
Dragonara Casino.. 5 mins away
Bedouin Bar.. just 5 mins away
Hugos Lounge.. 5 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlie M
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and a group of three other friends stayed at Caroline's apartment early in July 2014. Caroline kindly arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and the taxi driver was there waiting on our arrival.

On arrival to the apartment we were delighted with the room, perfect for four, the furnishing and of course the view! Caroline has got plenty of leaflets in the apartment, as well as a book on all of the local attractions, which came in handy numerous times. Caroline met us on the day following our arrival and was willing to answer any of our questions, other than that she left us to do as we wished but was always available at the end of the phone if needs be.

The location is great, a two minute walk to St George's Bay beach which was lovely. We didn't bother going to another beach as this was so convenient. The apartment is also a few minutes from the nightlife of Paceville, which was ideal for us as we were very keen to try this out. Don't be concerned by this if you are looking for a quiet holiday, as when you are in the apartment you can't hear a peep! The apartment is also close to plenty of bus stops which made it easy to visit Valletta, Medina etc.

Overall the apartment was ideal for our needs and we felt really at home at the Bayview Apartments. We will certainly return next time we visit Malta.

Thanks again,

Charles

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for highlighting all the great points of the accommodation and the service we offer. Looking forward to accommodate you again at Bayview!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location, Caroline was very helpful at suggesting places to visit, and the cherry on top was the lovely bottle of wine we were given on arrival. Thanks :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review! Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M
Varese, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice flat”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice flat with beautiful sea view.
Perfect location in the center but in a quite private street, we could reach everything in few minutes walking.
Clean and spacious.
Caroline is a very kind host.
I would reccomend this flat to everybody.
I travelled at the end of May with 2 friends (35 till 39 years old).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you at the apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMighty...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location for touring the island”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was idle as a base for travelling around the island on public transport. All main route bus stops are within easy walking distance and at a cost of 1.5 euros for a day pass, is great value and takes away the stress of driving on chaotic roads.
The location gives great views over the bay and is cool due to the balcony being in the shade for most of the day.
Caroline the owner was very helpful and organised transport from the airport.
I would love to visit the island again and would consider using this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you at the apartment - hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridann H
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment HIghly Recommended”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this apartment while in Malta for my sisters wedding. We took the 2 adjoining apartments as there were 2 families, myself, my husband and our 4 year old and my parents and adult brother. We probably could have had another 3 more adults, there was so much space.

I could not recommend the apartment highly enough. It is ideally located, a short walk to the lovely beach of St George's bay and the Baystreet/Paceville area to the left and to the right another short walk to the Spinola Bay area.

The apartments are both well equipped with all you need, everything from beach towels to mircowaves. They are both very spacious and clean and Caroline is so very helpful and a really lovely woman.

We will definitely be returning to Malta and hopefully to these apartments, but definitely in the summer months, found April a little on the chilly side!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family at our apartments. It really was a pity that you had chillier days during your stay - not the usual April weather for sure. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean and quiet
Liked least: Non fitted sheet on beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for your great review. We do believe the apartment is in a perfect location for guests holidaying on the island, and we strive to maintain our standards and to make our guests' stay enjoyable and stress-free. We always take heed of our guests' feedback, and will be providing fitted sheets for all the beds as suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rita S
Caroline Springs, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC & WELL EQUIPPED APARTMENT IN SUPERB LOCATION :) :)”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I holidayed with my daughter and her friend in June 2013. This apartment is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped with everything you will need whilst on holiday. The location is perfect and within walking distance to many fantastic restaurants and nightlife. Holiday hop on/hop off bus stops are just outside the apartment block and the local bus service is just a few minutes walk away. Caroline was fantastic right throughout the booking process and made us feel very welcome on our arrival. Highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom storage and water pressure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We are glad you found the apartment met all your needs and that you found the location perfect for your holiday in Malta. We take great pride in maintaining our standards and making our guests' booking and stay as enjoyable and stress-free as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing