We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Bocconcino

Caffe Bocconcino
Ranked #24 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner .Friendly atmosphere all day long. Breakfast served all day, and a wide variety of snacks including; wraps, baguettes, salads, pizzas, meat and cheese platters.Fresh fish, Pasta, and meat dishes. Free wifi for customers. Buon appetito.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Absolutely love this caffe! Food is beautiful and the service is even better, my friend and I ate here almost everyday as the food is just delicious! Also because tony and the crew were so nice and welcoming. I would defiantly recommend stopping and having a meal. I really enjoyed the atmosphere too

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccamccurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    176
    55
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Morning hunger! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly Maltese hospitality with nice English breakfasts and fresh o.j to start the day. Won't need lunch afterwards. Pasta dinner flavoursome and cooked aldente. Overall a lovely experience. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Good place to start the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was one of the best thing in Malta...after the morning running workout you can drink a good coffe and just relax...watch the city is waking up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We went here based upon other trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was reasonably busy with just one waitress working but she provided very friendly and efficient service. The food was lovely too, I had one of the daily specials- Squid stuffed with rice and seafood and my partner had a pasta dish, both were lovely and very tasty! A great find!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurasop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service & great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This cute cafe/ restaurant was a daily part of our Malta holiday. The hardworking staff, especially Tony, always greet you with a smile and a great cup of coffee. The atmosphere is relaxed but professional. A lovely little place we will be sure to visit again on our next trip to Malta

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Bocconcino also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Caffe Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing