We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have breakfast”
Review of Caffe Bocconcino

Caffe Bocconcino
Ranked #24 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner .Friendly atmosphere all day long. Breakfast served all day, and a wide variety of snacks including; wraps, baguettes, salads, pizzas, meat and cheese platters.Fresh fish, Pasta, and meat dishes. Free wifi for customers. Buon appetito.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to have breakfast”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel next door and had breakfast at this cafe for six days during our stay (we never went for dinner so no comment outside the breakfast menu). At first we went in because of the proximity , but then we came back because of the atmosphere. The food is quite nice and good value for money. In the morning you can choose from a selection of omelettes, sandwiches, wraps and salads, as well as a full English breakfast (which to be honest is not pub-material, but then again it's an Italian restaurant). The staff is really friendly with Tony and his ex-boxer colleague (whose name I never got) always giving you a positive start of the day. Highly recommended, at least for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPAC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    177
    56
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff and exellent food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant end up being me and My dads favoutite when we visited Malta. The breakfast and coffe was amazing. We ate there everyday. Also loved their pasta. Very friendly and good service. Also Nice view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Myself & my family visited Malta for 7 days ,on the first day we found this really great restaurant with a very helpful staff ,the food is excellent at a reasonable prise ,we were there every day for breakfast ( full English ) sometimes lunch & also dinner ,the coffee I must say I think one of the best on the island if not the best ,if you're planning to visit Malta & won't to experience Maltese hospitality this is the place to go ,well done boys a big thanks for making us fell at home ,I enjoyed having my visits at this restaurant with a view of the Ballutta bay & the open sea , definitely a go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonsia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service with a view!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The cafe has a great location in St Julian's, and the guys are very welcoming and friendly. Tony is a great host and gave fantastic service. When staying close by we went there every day for breakfast and the food and coffee was great. Free wifi also is handy. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice Caffe with views on the bay. The food was good and Tony (the waiter) is super welcoming and nice, he gave an excellent service! Worth going for lunch/brunch and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorcegoLibertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Bocconcino also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Caffe Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing