We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little taste of north england”
Review of Scotsman Pub

Scotsman Pub
Ranked #71 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a little taste of north england”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This home from home for serious drinkers is sadly lacking Scotsmen. Reminds me of any northern 1980's pub, nothing special, but no guy in a wheelchair either.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    63
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Malta by far..!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you like good English food and sport on the tv, karaoke most nights and just a whole round brilliant atmosphere then this is the place for you, everyone makes you feel so welcome in there, I can't wait to go back, thank you so much The Scotsman Pub We had a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good Sunday roast. Typical British food. Try their chicken and mushroom pie.
Nice and cosy place. Good friendly service and fair prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinkingking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood, ni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dissapointed Scotsman”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was looking forward to visiting here,being a scotsman myself, however staff were not welcoming, and i had the worst pint on my hols here( and we had a few lol ), and also the dearest place for a pint !! would not recommend!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great home made food”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Scotsman is an interesting little pub full of character. As mentioned in other reviews it is a bit grubby, the caps around the top of the bar could do with a dust down once in a while but the toilets are clean and overall it is ok! They have plenty of beers and spirits, you won’t struggle for a drink here. The staff are friendly and one day we tried lunch there, the fish and chips were excellent served with a side of delicious curry sauce. The Mrs had the calamari started which was plentiful and tasty too. They have lots of sports on and Karaoke in the evening, it was quite busy which probably shows what a great place this is. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MANCHESTERTOM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotsman Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Scotsman Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing