We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never rent a boat there”

Sun & Fun Water Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sun & Fun Water Sports & Yacht Charters has been in operation for over 20 years, during which we have gained a wealth of experience in yacht maintenance & management, and the provision of water sports servuces to individuals and conference & incentive groups. We can proudly say that over the years we have earned a solid reputation that is second to none.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Never again!

With friends we had rented a boat at Sun & Fun. When we came back we were immediately confronted by an angry man.

He said that we had to pay immediately because we would have ruptured something. He looked at the propeller and said that we had damaged. I am sailing all my life and know I did not damage the propeller. I told the guy that I have not done this.

His answer was simply paid 1500 euros and there is nothing wrong. Otherwise, I'll kill you. Then we went quickly to the police, and finally had to pay 50 euros for something we have not done.

Their idea was, of course, they are young people who are afraid and they're going to pay.

So I recommend everyone don't do business with this company!

8  Thank Patdenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunFunWaterSports, Manager at Sun & Fun Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Further to your comment on this website about your boat rental we would like to add a few events which you didn't mention in your review :

1. The boat given to you and inspected together with our staff was in very good condition. You have also signed a document declaring that the boat is in good condition and that you will be obeying the nautical rules.
2. As a sailor (which we seriously doubt you are) you are aware that an outboard has to be kept in the water while running. People have called us that you were lifting the engine out of the water and revving it to throw sea water at other people.
3. Another water sports operator saw you driving carelessly and came to you asking you why you are threating the boat so badly. We have photos to prove this. Yet when we told you about this you said that no one spoke to you.
4. One of our boats that was returning from a day trip with other tourists whistled to you to stay away from swimmers.
5. You only showed a photo of the boat with the propellor inside the water. You must have forgotten that one of the blades was damaged and another bended. You have replied that it wasn't you , yet before taking the boat you signed a document that the prop was in perfect condition.
6. You didn't post a photo of the broken windscreen. All the screws were undone and the windscreen moved to the back of the frame that holds it.
7. We only asked you for EUR50 to repair the prop which you paid at the police station. We never asked you for a fee of EUR1500. I don't think that we started negotiating at EUR1500 and gone done to EUR50.
8. You mentioned that we said that we are going to kill you. Obviously enough you must have either misunderstood or changed the version. As you may recall when close to St Paul's Islands swimmers where shouting at you to stay away from them.

As you said you are young people and we understand that you want to have fun. However it has to be in a safe manner. Imagine if you just run over someone and killed him! You cannot just damage something that is not yours and not be responsible for the damage.

We will not publish the contract that you signed about the rules, the contract about the boat condition, the police report , the photos of the damaged propellor, the photo of you driving carelessly as we are much more responsible and mature than the information you tried to give.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crystal lagoon"
in 6 reviews
"westin dragonara"
in 4 reviews
"hired a speed boat"
in 2 reviews
"parasailing"
in 16 reviews
"skipper"
in 13 reviews
"caves"
in 13 reviews
"sofa"
in 2 reviews
"paddle"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 3 reviews
"malta"
in 13 reviews
"rosita"
in 2 reviews
"yoga"
in 2 reviews
"team"
in 3 reviews
"euro"
in 2 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was one of the greatest experiences in Malta!
Me and my boyfriend did a parasailing in mid-august, it was so much fun and the staff was very nice and helpful! Loved it!
It cost 40€ for one person a little expensive but definitely worth it!

Thank Regin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Long queues for the rubber ball so they didn't bother to wait for it to go on the slides. They have showers and toilets but i couldn't find any changing rooms

Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I loved all three activities, which included the paddle boat, crazy sofa and para-sailing. I must say that the paddle boat is relaxing, the crazy sofa is super cool & fast, and the para-sailing is the best feeling ever - just floating in air and flying above the sea was a truly unforgettable experience!

Thank grechmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun & Fun Water Sports also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Sun & Fun Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing