We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rental was good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun & Fun Water Sports

Sun & Fun Water Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sun & Fun Water Sports & Yacht Charters has been in operation for over 20 years, during which we have gained a wealth of experience in yacht maintenance & management, and the provision of water sports servuces to individuals and conference & incentive groups. We can proudly say that over the years we have earned a solid reputation that is second to none.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rental was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We rented jetski which was good. For the next thing we rented we waited for ~60 minutes (as opposed to being told 20 minutes would be the wait) and we had to cancel the rental because we ran out of time. The cancellation was done without a problem though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Euqil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    8
    1
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I did the half day snorkelling adventure. We were taken by boat in and out of various caves and coves giving us photo opportunities with a 1 hour stop over at the Blue Lagoon, which is very beautiful however 1 hour is enough as it gets very busy and I wasn't prepared to pay €7.50 for deck chair hire! We were then taken by boat to the Crystal Lagoon where Paul, our lovely driver, threw bread in to the sea, bringing the fish near for us to snorkel around. We also had time to have some fun jumping off the boat in to the sea before being taken back to the hotel. All in all an outstanding morning, which was excellent value for money

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliedrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never rent a boat there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Never again!

With friends we had rented a boat at Sun & Fun. When we came back we were immediately confronted by an angry man.

He said that we had to pay immediately because we would have ruptured something. He looked at the propeller and said that we had damaged. I am sailing all my life and know I did not damage the propeller. I told the guy that I have not done this.

His answer was simply paid 1500 euros and there is nothing wrong. Otherwise, I'll kill you. Then we went quickly to the police, and finally had to pay 50 euros for something we have not done.

Their idea was, of course, they are young people who are afraid and they're going to pay.

So I recommend everyone don't do business with this company!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Patdenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunFunWaterSports, Manager at Sun & Fun Water Sports, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Further to your comment on this website about your boat rental we would like to add a few events which you didn't mention in your review :

1. The boat given to you and inspected together with our staff was in very good condition. You have also signed a document declaring that the boat is in good condition and that you will be obeying the nautical rules.
2. As a sailor (which we seriously doubt you are) you are aware that an outboard has to be kept in the water while running. People have called us that you were lifting the engine out of the water and revving it to throw sea water at other people.
3. Another water sports operator saw you driving carelessly and came to you asking you why you are threating the boat so badly. We have photos to prove this. Yet when we told you about this you said that no one spoke to you.
4. One of our boats that was returning from a day trip with other tourists whistled to you to stay away from swimmers.
5. You only showed a photo of the boat with the propellor inside the water. You must have forgotten that one of the blades was damaged and another bended. You have replied that it wasn't you , yet before taking the boat you signed a document that the prop was in perfect condition.
6. You didn't post a photo of the broken windscreen. All the screws were undone and the windscreen moved to the back of the frame that holds it.
7. We only asked you for EUR50 to repair the prop which you paid at the police station. We never asked you for a fee of EUR1500. I don't think that we started negotiating at EUR1500 and gone done to EUR50.
8. You mentioned that we said that we are going to kill you. Obviously enough you must have either misunderstood or changed the version. As you may recall when close to St Paul's Islands swimmers where shouting at you to stay away from them.

As you said you are young people and we understand that you want to have fun. However it has to be in a safe manner. Imagine if you just run over someone and killed him! You cannot just damage something that is not yours and not be responsible for the damage.

We will not publish the contract that you signed about the rules, the contract about the boat condition, the police report , the photos of the damaged propellor, the photo of you driving carelessly as we are much more responsible and mature than the information you tried to give.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best time ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was one of the greatest experiences in Malta!
Me and my boyfriend did a parasailing in mid-august, it was so much fun and the staff was very nice and helpful! Loved it!
It cost 40€ for one person a little expensive but definitely worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids enjoyed it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Long queues for the rubber ball so they didn't bother to wait for it to go on the slides. They have showers and toilets but i couldn't find any changing rooms

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun & Fun Water Sports also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Sun & Fun Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing