We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RivaReno Gelato

RivaReno Gelato
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

RivaReno is fantastic and the service is lovely. There are so many unique flavors - all made with fresh and additive free ingredients. It was so hard to choose but I ended up with pistachio (my go to) and the ricotta fig. The Mediterranean raisin was a close runner up for my second flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    94
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best ice creams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The ice cream was the most delicious we have had with excellent flavour and texture. The fresh and comfortable location made our visit most enjoyable. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank marisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ice cream I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely delicious ice-cream. The best I have ever had. We went back three times! Lovely staff too. It may be the best thing about St Julian's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“To die for ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I have had many ice creams from Italy and Germany, but this is the best I have EVER tasted! I had chocolate and vanilla, my husband had "Alice" and vanilla. Excellent clean tasting ice cream made from proper ingredients, super creamy and no horrible preservatives! A daily visit necessary for ice cream lovers like myself

Helpful?
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not only ice-cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

back for a good ice-cream , found a nice surprise : Now they got home made Waffles with your choice of best Ice-cream ... it's worth to try !!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank facreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RivaReno Gelato also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to RivaReno Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing