We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and brilliant location”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and brilliant location”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the excellent Hotel Juliani. The staff are extremely helpful. The Manager, George, and the Receptionists (Caroline and Ilhem(?) were quite wonderful. We had a superb room overlooking the bay - probably the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever come across! We would most certainly stay at the Juliani next time we visit Malta and have no hesitation in recommending it. We would also recommend eating in the hotel's Zest Restaurant. Again a great manager (Alan) and staff. Eastern food at its finest. This was our first visit to Malta - but not our last!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay - wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    347
    61
    23
    2
See reviews for
143
835
66
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

From the drink on arrival, excellent reception on the desk the whole experience of staying at this hotel, 9 nights in Oct, was delightful and added to our holiday on the island enormously.

Staff were attentive without being overly so, the Zest restaurant a very positive experience.

Hotel position and our room with balcony, Junior Suite, overlooking the harbour couldn't be bettered.

Room Tip: Book a Junior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandSSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
698 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Juliani for three nights. The rooms are clean, well furnished and you have everything what you could need. We didn't order breakfast, but McDonald's Mc Cafe is just in the right side after you step from the hotel, which can be a good option. Hotel is located far from the noisy area with all the pubs and clubs, so you can really sleep well. The staff was friendly and correct. WiFi was provided in the room free of charge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel Juliani is situated in Saint Julian's Bay. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Junior suite overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tezza2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Hotel Juliani for a week in October 2011, using the short stay package. Our stay got off to a rocky start. The hotel was supposed to send someone to pick us up at the airport, but no one met us. After 3 calls from me to the hotel and 30 minutes later, a very nice driver showed up. He had the wrong time for us. He didn't know if it was his mistake or the hotel's, but apologized. When we checked in, the man at the front desk never even apologised, which bothered me more than the driver not having the correct time.
We had an ambassador suite, and we enjoyed the space. We also really enjoyed being able to use our ipad in our room free. The hotel put a very good card I've never seen before on our door asking us to let the cleaner know if we had problems with anything. That same day she helped us with the TV.
The hotel is excellently located, across the street from bus stops, and we used the buses a lot. We ate at some of the many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
Ilham at the front desk was particularly helpful. She made restaurant reservations, advised on things to see and even arranged hair appointments for us. When our air conditioning was not working correctly, she arranged for it to be adjusted.
The breakfast at the hotel is great. Lots of variety, and the staff friendly.
We ate at Zest, the restaurant in the hotel, one night. The food was mediocre.
Finally, we appreciated the small gift the hotel presented to us on our last day. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalotgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
187 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had an unexpected night at this hotel as our room in another close by was unavailable due to a plumbing problem. However, we were warmly greeted (having been travelling all day) and were promptly shown to a spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished room overlooking a side street. As has been mentioned by other contributors, the Juliani is centrally located on Spinola Bay and there are quite a number of restaurants of all descriptions and sizes close by.

Breakfast was a delight! Freshly squeezed orange juice individually served plus real expresso instead of the indescribable coffee served by many hotels was extremely impressive as indeed was the very helpful nature of the staff on duty.

We enjoyed our brief stay in this hotel very much. I can't comment on the value rating as we didn't pay for it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed at Hotel Juliani for 3 nights at the beginning of October and really enjoyed ourselves. Problems with flights meant that we were delayed by a day but Caroline on reception was super efficient in replying to my emails and re-arranging our transfers. When we did finally arrive we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a seaview room which really made the stay special. The balcony was great to sit out on and watch the activity around Spinola bay at any time of day or night!

Our room on the 7th floor was clean, quiet and to our taste in terms of decor. We had no problem sleeping although the jacuzzi bath was somewhat on the noisy side when in use.

Breakfasts were of an excellent standard - the freshly squeezed orange juice was a treat, plus of course the cakes, pastries, breads, cheeses, meats and fresh fruit. Our only criticism was that tables were not reset after guests so we frequently had to ask for cutlery.

We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant on our first night - rather by accident than design - as whilst the hotel offers room service there is no menu in the room. Calling down to reception informed us that we could order from the Zest menu however they didn't have a copy either. So, instead we went to the restaurant in person and had a lovely meal. During our stay we also ate at Piccolo Padre and Lulu's.

Out and about we particularly enjoyed:
- walking around the bays, all the way to Sliema
- Valetta harbour tour
- Mdina and Golden Bay (via Sightseeing bus)

If we were to stay on Malta again, we would definitely go back to the Juliani and will be recommending it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The view of Spinola Bay from seaview rooms is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffievelluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing