We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juliani
Nearby Hotels
US$324
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rokna(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$341
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$297
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$159
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$215
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$323
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
1,002
363
64
25
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
363
64
25
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantspinola bayambassador suiterooftop poolsmall hoteljacuzzi bathst juliansin house restaurantbus stop rightbusy roadsea viewfreshly squeezed orange juicedvd playerstandard roomfantastic locationwelcome drinksmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the excellent Hotel Juliani. The staff are extremely helpful. The Manager, George, and the Receptionists (Caroline and Ilhem(?) were quite wonderful. We had a superb room overlooking the bay - probably the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever come across! We would most certainly stay at the Juliani next time we visit Malta and have no hesitation in recommending it. We would also recommend eating in the hotel's Zest Restaurant. Again a great manager (Alan) and staff. Eastern food at its finest. This was our first visit to Malta - but not our last!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay - wonderful view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

From the drink on arrival, excellent reception on the desk the whole experience of staying at this hotel, 9 nights in Oct, was delightful and added to our holiday on the island enormously.

Staff were attentive without being overly so, the Zest restaurant a very positive experience.

Hotel position and our room with balcony, Junior Suite, overlooking the harbour couldn't be bettered.

Room Tip: Book a Junior room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandSSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Juliani for three nights. The rooms are clean, well furnished and you have everything what you could need. We didn't order breakfast, but McDonald's Mc Cafe is just in the right side after you step from the hotel, which can be a good option. Hotel is located far from the noisy area with all the pubs and clubs, so you can really sleep well. The staff was friendly and correct. WiFi was provided in the room free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel Juliani is situated in Saint Julian's Bay. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Junior suite overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tezza2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Hotel Juliani for a week in October 2011, using the short stay package. Our stay got off to a rocky start. The hotel was supposed to send someone to pick us up at the airport, but no one met us. After 3 calls from me to the hotel and 30 minutes later, a very nice driver showed up. He had the wrong time for us. He didn't know if it was his mistake or the hotel's, but apologized. When we checked in, the man at the front desk never even apologised, which bothered me more than the driver not having the correct time.
We had an ambassador suite, and we enjoyed the space. We also really enjoyed being able to use our ipad in our room free. The hotel put a very good card I've never seen before on our door asking us to let the cleaner know if we had problems with anything. That same day she helped us with the TV.
The hotel is excellently located, across the street from bus stops, and we used the buses a lot. We ate at some of the many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
Ilham at the front desk was particularly helpful. She made restaurant reservations, advised on things to see and even arranged hair appointments for us. When our air conditioning was not working correctly, she arranged for it to be adjusted.
The breakfast at the hotel is great. Lots of variety, and the staff friendly.
We ate at Zest, the restaurant in the hotel, one night. The food was mediocre.
Finally, we appreciated the small gift the hotel presented to us on our last day. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalotgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews