We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well placed hotel from which to explore Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well placed hotel from which to explore Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. We had a room with a view of the bay - lovely. Breakfast - excellent choice of full cooked or continental and plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Just across the street (which is quite busy) there were bus stops for the hop on hop off and the regular service buses. The latter offer an excellent service for €2.20 a day or €12 for a weekly ticket. To me they were better than the "hop" service. We used City, not too reliable, the Malta sight seeing seemed better while we were there. Loads of restaurants in the area to choose from. The meals in the hotel were good but watch your bill. We had a set meal the first night but were charged individually which worked out dearer . We're tired and did not notice at the time so felt it too late to complain later. (had been up since 3.30 am for an early flight) Just didn't go back as there were plenty other places to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. The double glazing keeps out the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarveypoppyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    339
    59
    22
    2
See reviews for
139
812
64
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked this because of the reviews and the location in relation the dive centre we were using. We were not disappointed as it is a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and great breakfasts. The staff are helpful and friendly and quickly recognise you at breakfast. We had a standard room which was plenty for us but we may upgrade when we go back. Being smaller made it feel less like your usual hotel and it was never full of people at breakfast or in the evenings when we had a drink at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Malta in the Sliema/St Julians area and this is the best!

The rooms are larger than average and the beds super comfy. . We were on the 8th floor and the sea view is amazing and well worth the extra cost.

The breakfasts are very good and the morning staff very attentive making a point of remembering who you were what you liked, as do the bar staff. They serve a great gin and tonic!

We had to extend our stay in Malta for an extra five days as my mother was taken ill. The hotel staff could not have been more kind and helpful, in arranging our accommodation even though the hotel was almost full, being looked after the bar staff after a day at the hospital and even the chambermaid showed her concern.

A great location, lovely ambience and charming staff,

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginalou h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

On arrival our bathroom had to be cleaned again,this was done without fuss.The staff are helpful and friendly. Get an early breakfast if you like fruit, otherwise chopped apple is all thats left.
Warm buffet breakfast, cold plates. The waiter will warm a plate on request. The restaurant is nice with good food but dont use the terrace, we had 9 smokers stood over us at one stage. We had transfer included and 7nts., for cost of 6nts. Get your own transport to the airport,it is not included If you use this offer Taxi approx 22 euros. Very nice roof terrace and pool. A little small for a swim as half the pool too shallow. We had 7th floor sea view room with fantastic view over the bay.Wonderful restaurants close by. Would stay again but only with sea view room.

Room Tip: Sea view room worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186402Nigel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here twice and loved it, last visit few weeks ago, first time May 2011. Get a sea view room if you can. Great breakfast too. Excellent location, bus stop right outside, hotel within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and Bay Street. Small pool on roof, but this time weather too cold. Very friendly and helpful staff. And last but certainly not least: free wifi!

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetShopGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north-east england
Level Contributor
177 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a lovely room on the back of the hotel (with very entertaining cats on the roof opposite!) The room was nicely decorated and beautifully clean with balconies off both the bedroom and the bathroom.

Two slight downsides (and I am being very picky here)
- our bathroom was a wet room but didn't seem to drain properly so the floor of most of the room was permanently wet - don't go in in socks or slippers!
- and secondly, the pool was out of use twice during our short stay - once for a function and once for maintenance. Perhaps we were unlucky but we missed using it.

Overall though, a highly recommended hotel. It's ideally placed for the bars and restaurants of St Julian's and for visiting the rest of the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent hotel, staff could not have been any more helpfull, we arrived early so our rooms weren't ready but they put our cases away for us allowing us then to have a walk around the bay and get something to eat and drink before checking in, our room on the fourth floor was just what we needed a very comfortable bed adequate storage for our clothes, and a safe that was easy to use.
Room was cleaned and toiletries replenished every day. The staff at breakfast where excellent couldn't do enough for you, sometimes even made you feel better for getting up early to do all you wanted to. The bar staff, fantastic at making cocktails as my wife and friend would attest to, especially during happy hour. Overall we couldn't have picked a better hotel

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing