We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Good hotel & good location

The room is nice and decorated with nice taste.
Anyway it's small, and if you have a room without view it's a little bit disappointed for this price !
It's clean and the bathroom is good except the fact that it's a bath and not a shower.
Air conditional has to be replace

Nice hotel but if I can give you an advice, it's much more interesting if you can have a sea view, because without, the price is too high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valentine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiensf, Operations Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Valentine,

thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the decor of our rooms.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room size and price. Our standard rooms are on average 22 squared metres, and we feel we provide good value given our location and quality of service.

Thank you for your comments regarding our cleanliness which we pride ourselves on. All of our rooms actually have a combined bath with shower which we feel gives our guests more flexibility.

Regarding our air conditioning, the system is serviced regularly to keep it performing in top shape. I'm afraid given the lack of details I am unable to investigate your comment further. I have sent you a private message in the hope that we can discuss the matter.

thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards,

Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, with great service and friendly staff. We didn't have one of the larger front balcony rooms but from a small balcony on the side we still had a view of the bay. The rooms were bright and stylish and kept impeccably clean. The hair dryers were difficult to use for a long period of time for someone with long hair and it was slightly awkward that the mirror was on the other side of the room from the one power socket.
Breakfast had everything you could need and was never too busy.
We used the rooftop sun loungers and pool everyday, although in late may the pool was 'refreshingly' cool! We were disappointed that the rooftop bar was not open throughout our stay but would imagine it will be later in the season.
Location is perfect, we loved our whole stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmmmmmmnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A recent stay was a sheer delight with a warm welcome from the outset the hotel and staff at this small but beautifully formed hotel rates this venue in my top ten places to rest your head. Small enough to be cosy and personal it relies on its quality of service and cleanliness to draw you back into its bosom for a return visit, which we can't wait to book for 2014.
Excellent breakfast, well serviced rooms and all round great service (from management to bar staff to cleaning staf), this boutique hotel deserves the high rating that the Malta tourist board gives it. Excellent location, near enough to a multitude of good quality restaurants and watering holes and easily accessible on foot to Sliema and serviced by a great bus service to the far reaches of Malta's delights and great attractions, this hotel offers everything to the traveller who has high expectations.
I cannot rave enough about this hotel and our stay was faultless.
Thank you to everyone at the Juliani for making our stay perfect and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cazz111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiensf, Operations Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Cazz111_12,

thank you for your stellar review!

I'm delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality, food and room cleanliness so much. As you have rightly mentioned, we constantly strive to reach and exceed our guests' expectations.

Please do feel free to contact me directly on fabiensf@hoteljuliani.com for the best rates for your stay next year.

Regards,

Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. We had a room with a view of the bay - lovely. Breakfast - excellent choice of full cooked or continental and plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Just across the street (which is quite busy) there were bus stops for the hop on hop off and the regular service buses. The latter offer an excellent service for €2.20 a day or €12 for a weekly ticket. To me they were better than the "hop" service. We used City, not too reliable, the Malta sight seeing seemed better while we were there. Loads of restaurants in the area to choose from. The meals in the hotel were good but watch your bill. We had a set meal the first night but were charged individually which worked out dearer . We're tired and did not notice at the time so felt it too late to complain later. (had been up since 3.30 am for an early flight) Just didn't go back as there were plenty other places to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. The double glazing keeps out the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarveypoppyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked this because of the reviews and the location in relation the dive centre we were using. We were not disappointed as it is a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and great breakfasts. The staff are helpful and friendly and quickly recognise you at breakfast. We had a standard room which was plenty for us but we may upgrade when we go back. Being smaller made it feel less like your usual hotel and it was never full of people at breakfast or in the evenings when we had a drink at the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Malta in the Sliema/St Julians area and this is the best!

The rooms are larger than average and the beds super comfy. . We were on the 8th floor and the sea view is amazing and well worth the extra cost.

The breakfasts are very good and the morning staff very attentive making a point of remembering who you were what you liked, as do the bar staff. They serve a great gin and tonic!

We had to extend our stay in Malta for an extra five days as my mother was taken ill. The hotel staff could not have been more kind and helpful, in arranging our accommodation even though the hotel was almost full, being looked after the bar staff after a day at the hospital and even the chambermaid showed her concern.

A great location, lovely ambience and charming staff,

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginalou h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

On arrival our bathroom had to be cleaned again,this was done without fuss.The staff are helpful and friendly. Get an early breakfast if you like fruit, otherwise chopped apple is all thats left.
Warm buffet breakfast, cold plates. The waiter will warm a plate on request. The restaurant is nice with good food but dont use the terrace, we had 9 smokers stood over us at one stage. We had transfer included and 7nts., for cost of 6nts. Get your own transport to the airport,it is not included If you use this offer Taxi approx 22 euros. Very nice roof terrace and pool. A little small for a swim as half the pool too shallow. We had 7th floor sea view room with fantastic view over the bay.Wonderful restaurants close by. Would stay again but only with sea view room.

Room Tip: Sea view room worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Nigel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £77 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing