We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend break”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

very convenient location. with plenty of bars/restaurants in the vicinity. parking available. clean rooms and friendly staff. Bathrooms could be better decorated. Excellent breakfast and asian restaurant. Bus station across the road from hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jpbatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    342
    59
    23
    2
See reviews for
140
824
65
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I spent a week there. Very nice Hotel. Had lovely balcony room overlooking the bay with all the boats. Well fitted and clean and nice to have tea and coffee. Breakfast was good - not very good! Asian restaurant did not impress; plenty of little restaurants nearby, mostly excellent. The situation was very convenient with buses outside.
We wished to hire a car for 3 days. After about 36 hours we were told by Reception that we were too old (75 and 81) and no one would hire us a car. So I went along to the Hilton where they have an AVIS office and came back with a car, which we both could drive. !!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms in front have wonderful views, but are a bit noisy with traffic at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fmT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are going to be in Malta, and want to spend your time in a fantastic hotel, do yourself a favor and stay here. My husband and I spent four nights at this hotel, and were continually impressed by the staff, the breakfast, the location, the comfort of the rooms, Zest (I could go on and on). The view is insanely beautiful, and while the street is a busy one, the room was very quiet. Stay here!!!

Room Tip: Request a sea view. It's totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very good hotel in good location. We did not regret booking a balconyroom, fantastic view in early morning. Busstop nearby, easy to find your way to Gozo and Mdina. The breakfast was good, don´t forget to ask for orangejuice! We vill stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anki201211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I spent a few days in Malta on a business trip.
I discovered by chance this very beautiful, boutique, family ran hotel. Excellent service, clean with a fantastic asian restaurant.
Perfectly located with the bus stop just across the road with frequent bus service to the rest of the island.
Fully recomended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel Juliani is in a fantastic location, the view of St Julians Bay from the balcony was fabulous, I went all out and booked a junior suite with a sea view which was perfect, the hotel staff were very polite and professional, the breakfast was plentiful and of high quality, there is even a pool in the hotel. The bus stops right outside the door, the restaurants are plentiful and of a good quality and the local are friendly. Hotel staff are happy to assist in booking taxi's, suggesting places to eat or helping with car hire. I wouldn't hestitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Malta can be hot and dry on day trips so spoil yourself at night by booking a room with a view and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank getawaygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lucky we! The decision to choose Hotel Juliani for our 30-year anniversary holiday in late october was as a lottery-jackpot. Our one week visit in Juliani was unforgettable. Excellent location in the lap of Spinola Bay, smiling faces, helping hands, great service, lovely breakfast, clean, fresh colored and large rooms, nice views from the balcony (Junior suite was great), taxi pickup from the airport...Best hotel ever. Special thank to the wonderful staff on Restaurant Zest for their extra attention and surprises during our anniversary-dinner 22.10. Long live Hotel Juliani and we`ll meet again.
Paivi & Jan, Finland

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing