We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our Ryan Air flight was horribly delayed, but our driver was waiting for us at the airport to whisk us off to the hotel.

Greeted by the receptionist, we were surprised to hear that we had been upgraded for the night to a superior room with a balcony overlooking Spinola Bay which was stunning.

The hotel was immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was ideally located and had bus stops right outside.

Although we did not use the pool on the top floor, it looked lovely with lots a few sun loungers and areas to relax. There were a pile of towels for guests to use too.

Breakfast was buffet style and was OK. You could choose to have eggs cooked, but we did not get offered this and only spotted it on our third day. I stuck to the pastries, fruit and yogurt, whilst my partner opted for sausage and bacon.

The following day we packed up our bags for our move to a new room on the 4th floor. The suitcases were taken care by the staff of and delivered. We picked up the keys when we returned to the hotel after an enjoyable day in Valletta.

On checkout, our complimentary taxi was ordered and our driver turned up, a few minutes late. But we were in no urgent hurry.

When, not if, we return to Valletta, we would have no hesitation in booking our stay again, and again, with Hotel Juliani.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a balcony, but they cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful view of the bay. Very nice room. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfasts. Parking onsite. The location was terrific. Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Right on the bus line if you don't rent a car.

Room Tip: There are inner rooms with no windows except to the air shaft. Ask about those. We moved to a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our second stay in Hotel Juliani.Last year 1 week in june, and this year 1 week in may.All the people who work here are very friendly:make u feel more than welcome!The location is super, they serve the best breakfast , lunch& cocktails.The seaview rooms are great and the swimming-pool on the roof is very relaxing.The restaurant Zest on the first floor is delicious.Overall:a super experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidislagt@hotmail.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were picked up at the airport. Our room was with a balcony facing the beautiful bay, the best way to stay here. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. We also used the car rental at the hotel. Had a nice car and were able to park it in the hotel ramp. Easy walking distance to many great restaurants and the night life. We never ate at the hotel. I can easily recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Send the extra for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

in the heartof st.julian , wonderfull place , perfect infrastructure , free parking , nice staff , best breakfast ever ( italian coffee , fresh orange juice ).....at all we hope to come back soon !!!!
THANKS

Room Tip: Balcony rooms bayside are best - thanks wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pick-up at the airport, good welcome although we were too early. We were accommodated at the 6th floor which is very quiet. We got excellent breakfasts; in front of the bus stop. Close to many different restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laurence et Lau... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Hotel has great Staff and is very professionally run. Excellent location for all good restaurants and nightlife. We were given a room exactly as we had requested.
The breakfast at this hotel is A1 with freshly sqeezed orange, great choice of cereal and full english with choice of cooked eggs.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room this gives you a side seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £78 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing