We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

amazing little hotel, the roof top pool/bar is just what we wanted, great views over the harbour, especially at night! very good asian fusion restaurant downstairs and great service from all the staff, would def recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the St. Julians bay area.

Room Tip: go for a mini suite the rooms are the best in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gazzamanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    347
    61
    23
    2
See reviews for
143
834
66
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel in great location ( although a little put off by the McDonalds next door when we first arrived ) Rooftop pool excellent although small and kept immaculate and tidy. Rooms excellent and housekeeping very good. We had a room with a balcony which was an added bonus. Hotel close to many good restaurants too many to fit in to one stay. Unlike most hotels the drinks were on a par with the rest of the area....cheap ,Airport pick up and drop off and no extra cost was also a great extra,Can definitely recommend you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a strategic position in the heart of St julians, which basically mean that you can arrive to Sliema (the most fashionable city of Malta) and to Paceville (nightclubs centre) in like 10 minutes.

The room was clean, fully furnished, big, with an amazing lcd screen with plenty of international channels.

People are friendly, professional, always in touch with you and your desire!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvaFERRANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Summer vacation 2014 we spent on Malta. Never been there before. Had the plan to learn about history of this small country in the middle of mediteranean see... Our choice of the accomodation was done after some checks in expedia and tripadvisor.
Getting booked here was a full hit.
The junior suite is located frontal with the best view on Spinola Bay with all the nice restaurants we visited the days here.
Everything is good and clean, service is perfect for 4 stars.
If we have to be in Malta again, we would get this hotel again!

Room Tip: Best rooms to the front with view to the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0p0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Want something a little more relaxed than a large chain hotel? And without the pernickety pricing and oh-so-generic upmarket rooms. With staff who are attentive and not robots? Try the Juliani.

All the administration was perfect. From the prompt complimentary pick-up at the airport to the efficient check-in. None of the hassle or mix-ups of large and impersonal hotels.

The bar and breakfast were good. And ZEST (the 3rd floor restaurant) is worth a look. Complimentary parking can be a little tight at times (it has about 7 spaces for 44 rooms) but it could be worse.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Side rooms have a slight sea view. You can get a view on the rooftop swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fresh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay in a Deluxe Room at the Hotel Juliani. Fabulous views of Spinola Bay from our balcony. Clean nicely appointed room, lovely roof top pool and great location with buses just outside the front door.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marion4john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I took my fiancé here for a surprise birthday treat. We absolutely loved it and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

It is situated in Spinoa Bay which is right opposite the road from the bus stop if you catch a coach from the airport. There are many local restaurants where you are spoilt for choice but the hotel has its own renowned Zest restaurant which we ate at on our second night.

The room we stayed in was the Ambassador Suite which was huge! Very clean and didn't hear too much noise considering it's located on the main road. Lovely view from our balcony and we enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool.

The Zest restaurant serves amazing food with a great ambience. Definately eat here for a special treat, everything off the menu is really good. I had a Thai curry which I thought was amazing but my fiancé had Mongolian beef curry which was just incredible. Local white wine is lovely although it was €10 more than their sister restaurant across the bay? Staff in both the hotel and restaurant were lovely and very accommodating.

Overall, fantastic stay at Hotel Juliani and I would definately recommend it. We also like our little present that was left for us in our room on our last day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mai03Lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Prestigia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing