We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Really lovely all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Fab location and view over Spinola Bay. No rowdiness at night and not really a 'young people' place so good for over 40's!! Bus ride away from gorgeous Valletta and a walk away from decent varied restaurants. Reception staff pleasant and helpful especially Caroline who was a great help to us - two women on holiday escaping families!! - rooms are gorgeous and beds comfortable and breakfast had a good selection. Bus stops outside hotel including Hop on Hop Off tour bus.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    337
    59
    22
    2
See reviews for
137
805
63
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just come back from a short break to Malta and I have to say this hotel is fantastic. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful; a problem caused by flat batteries in the mini safe was fixed in minutes, the room was spotless., fresh towels always placed out by the pool. You can even use one of their laptops.

I didn't eat at the restaurant as the menu is not child friendly but luckily McDonalds is next door!

The other great thing was despite being on a very busy road and next to a fast food place there was no noise in the room whatsoever; absolutely silent.

A great hotel, but as another reviewer said - the choice of TV channels is very limited. Perhaps the only thing I would mark them down on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBA_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely great stay here. We had a great sea view room. It was large with a comfortable bed. Air con was provided and the bathroom was decent too. The room had all the typical amenities - safe, minibar, tv (the hotel can provide DVDs as English speaking channel selection is limited) or I suggest bring a USB stick with films on it and plug it into TV if you're relaxing in hotel if an evening.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much hassle for them.

The roof top pool is not for swimming. It's more of a plunge pool to cool off in. We spent about 3days relaxing up there when we weren't sightseeing. We always managed to get a sun lounger even though the pool area isn't massive.

The breakfast is your usual cooked or continental and is more than adequate.

Love the boutique style to this place an not a large resort and therefore not overwhelming! Best thing is hardly any screaming children either!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great view over the busy bay. Once the patio door closed you couldn't hear the traffic at all. The room was a lovely minty blue which reflected the sea outside. There is a lovely rooftop pool which you can see across st Julian's. We stayed for one night for our anniversary.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccacarebeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a night in the hotel from hell at Slima, we were in heaven at Hotel Juliani for the next 4 nights! Accessing the hotel from the bus system was extremely easy; the location was beautiful; the staff were so helpful and accommodating; the room was great; and the rooftop pool was the icing on the cake! There were so many awesome restaurants on our block (Sardinella was our favorite). We did have a little issue with the AC, which was understandable considering it was VERY hot outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room (our patio overlooked the street behind the hotel) and it was great. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely adult boutique hotel.
Rooms lovely, maid service very efficient.
Rooftop swimming pool has great view of Spinola bay.
Breakfast pleasant and friendly staff.
Buses to valetta every 10 mi s
We hired a car and visited. Mdina the old capital , beautiful.
In all honesty I don't think a car is necessary .
Lots of great restaurants,
Supermarket nearby for water etc.
Hotel desk staff really helpful .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank RjCorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Juliani last month (July 2014) and loved every minute of it! From the minute we walked through the front door we had a wonderful experience. Sasha greeted us with a complimentary drink before we took the lift to our room, which was so lovely - beautifully decorated, sunny and huge! We had a view over Spinola Bay on one side and a large balcony with 2 sun loungers on the other. Everything in the room was immaculate and we had the most comfortable, quiet night's sleep all week. Breakfast was a treat - from hot food to croissants, fruit, yogurts, toast, cake and all the hot and cold drinks you could want. The rooftop pool area is absolutely perfect! The views are breathtaking of the bay and there are enough sun loungers for all guests -whether in direct sunlight or not, depending on your preference. The pool is a good size, although not deep so it's really for cooling down in the heat. There is a poolside bar for food and drink. We had lunch there every day as there is a varied menu, which is perfect for when you're sunbathing and don't want to have to leave. The waiters also brough around complimentary little fruit juices a couple of times a day to keep all guests cool - such a lovely treat! The location of the hotel is spot on, right in the heart of St. Julian's. You can walk out to many restaurants, cafes and bars and yet it's not noisy or crowded. Just a few minutes walk away you can reach Paceville, which is the lively nightspot in the area, but it's contained so you can party there but come back to peace and quiet at the Juliani Hotel. There is a great choice of food on offer in the bay with great views over the water. We found service excellent everywhere we went. If you want to travel to Valletta or MDina, you can take a bus which costs €1.50 per day (and you can use the same ticket over and over all day to anywhere on the island!), or take a taxi. We took a taxi to MDina which cost €20 and about 20 mins from St. Julian's. Both cities are well worth a visit. But be careful - if you want to shop, all stores close in Valletta from noon on Saturday and open again the following Monday. MDina is not a shopping city either, it looks like Sliema is the nearest place to shop. The receptionists in Hotel Juliani have all the information you need about travelling around. I can't thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable - and look forware to going back again! Annie & Maggie

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, so quiet and private. We were on the 8th Floor, so just befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing