We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This is a great hotel and we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. It's about 30 mins from the airport, we didn't arrange airport transfer, taxis knew exactly where it was. Make sure you ask for a room a bit higher up if you can and with a balcony overlooking St Julians Bay. When we arrived they had overbooked and as much of a hassle as this was at the time they certainly made it up to us and we did not regret staying there. The location is perfect and our view was excellent out over the bay. Very good value for money and all staff were great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

Remarkably polite people,helpful and ready to give you any information possible.Clean confortable rooms with very clean toilets,big and mirrored wardrobes,big balcony,air condition and fantastic view of st. Joulians bay.Easy access to bus station opposite the hotel. Evangelos and Alice Elefsina Greece

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This is an excellent hotel. Fantastic location, right on the harbour front in St Julians, with bus stop right outside to access both Valetta one way, and the beaches and ferry to Gozo the other way. Our room had a balcony on the front and was comfortable, large and spotlessly clean. The rooftop pool is a lovely spot to relax. Definitely eat at the Fusion restaurant - the food was fantastic. The staff were very welcoming, and extending our checkout time in line with our flight time wasn't a problem at all. Next time I'm in Malta I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Lovely hotel, rooms clean, but definately request a room with balcony. Out of our 10 days we had an upgrade for 3 and it was brill, with views over the harbour and very, very spacious.. fantastic. But our smaller room with views to the side was a bit disappointing. It only has a minibar so very limited space if you wish to chill your own drinks etc. The hairdryer will annoy the girls, cos you have to stretch the haridryer across the room to reach the mirror, and if you use straighteners you will have the same problem, but these are only minor problems. There are quite a few bars/restaurants nearby but if you walk to Paceville, just passed the Pagoda chinese there are a lot more restaurants. Emporer of India is the best Indian i have ever tasted and Kandles was goo too.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolMaidenheadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

If you're looking for a boutique-style hotel with great service, comfortable and modern rooms, a nice pool and lovely food, then this hotel is perfect. It stands out as the only boutique hotel in St Julian's, with a perfect location (right on the harbour with a row of restaurants next door) and we felt really quite smug that we were staying there! Like so many others have said, the staff are delightful - nothing is too much trouble, they booked restaurants and organised a car for us, and we were also upgraded to a lovely suite. So superior to staying in a large, soulless hotel where no one remembers you. The breakfast each morning is also worth a comment - a varied buffet, with the option to order eggs/ omelettes from the kitchen. They also have a very nice patisserie counter serving gorgeous cakes and pastries which change every day!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Just wanted to record how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Juliani at the end of May . The hotel is not just well suituated but it is a haven of calm with staff of the highest calibre.

We would also like to record our thanks and appreciation for the sincerity and genuine concern shown by Alfred on reception when we were faced by an awful situation of a relative's serious illness whilst on the island for her wedding.

The time we had in Malta will always associated with a sad time but we are so glad we stayed at the Hotel Juliani as this relieved so much stress and helped us have as good a time as we could whilst there.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank cressers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Hotel was smart and clean, staff were friendly, we were greeted with a complimentary drink and booking in was smooth and very professional. The room although in the core of the hotel was lovely and so quiet, we were not bothered about having a view as we didn't intend do to anything but sleep at night and be out all day. We made up for the view upon visiting the pool on the 9th floor with a spectacular view, and being such a small hotel you were guaranteed to lounge around the pool and soak up the glorious sun. We never ate at the hotel as we walked about a bit and found somewhere along the way, our absolute favourite was a place called Estilo, excellent cocktails, excellent food and excellent service, we returned there around 3 times it was that good. The hotel is in an ideal location, nice and quiet and no hustle and bustle, although bars and clubs are within walking distance so suited us just fine. If I return to Malta I will not look elsewhere and would definately recommend this to everyone travelling and staying in St Julians.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesjj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,964 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing