We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but amazing”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2009

By far the best hotel i ever stayed in. In fact I've stayed in Juliani two years in a row, tahnks to their gret service. The second year we were recognized and solely therefore upgraded without additional costs. The personel gave us constantly good advices on everything from where the best restaurants was to be found to what trips that would be the most giving to take. Still, the hotel itself was great to stay in, thanks to the great food and extremely high standard in service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kragge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

Just retuned from a fantastic stay in Malta at Hotel Juliani. Had read other Trip Advisor reports before booking and have to agree this is THE place to stay for us. Wonderful location with everything you need close by. Massive choice of good places to eat .
We had a sea view room which was spacious and had a great balcony with a terrific view. It was worth the extra cost.
Would definately go again and will be sending the hotel a customer feedback with a few small things that could be improved. New pool loungers, chairs that do not scrape on the balcony and better shower screen as water goes all over the bathroom

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

my sister and i stayed at this very stylish and contemporary hotel for 7 nights. on arrival we were greetd by warm, friendly staff and given a complimentary cocktail which was a welcome touch after travelling for 12 hours. Unfortunately we were given a rather disappointing room (509) which felt a bit like a cell with no natural light and an inward view of a brick wall! the rrom was tastefully decorated and spacious but rather claustrophobic! However, after spending a night in our "cell", we asked to be moved and the receptionist was very very helpful and immeadiatley moved us to a stunning room with a sun terrace, loungers and a lovely view of the bay. the staff didnt seem to be suprised that we complained about our room, so our impression was that this happens alot!!
the roof top pool has amazing views over spinola bay and never felt crowded and plenty of loungers, leather sofas and morrocan lamps.
also a slight downside was that there is no tea or coffee making facilities so had to pay each time for drinking water, orange juice, cup of tea etc etc but all in all an excellent hotel with excellent staff who cant do enough for you!
Top tip would be to go to comino, swim in the blue lagoon, stunning!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyjaynekelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The arrival of my wife and I at the Juliani reception was greeted with a good news/bad news choice as there had been a booking error and our reserved Junior Suite,Sea-view room was not available for the first two nights of our week’s stay. We were offered a sea-view room at the nearby Hilton for 2 nights – declined as we don’t like large hotels, and accepted instead, a standard room with rear balcony at Juliani for two nights and as compensation, a complimentary dinner at their top-rated Zest Restaurant. Whilst a disappointing start, we can’t fault the hotel and its staff for bending over backwards to make amends. The next morning, at breakfast, the hotel manager, Georgios Rouvelas, personally apologised and advised that, in addition, our daily breakfasts (2 x €12.00) would also be complimentary for our entire stay.
Without question, Hotel Juliani is one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in. It is very well appointed and comfortable. Management and staff, whether in reception, the Cafe, the Zest Restaurant or chambermaids were, without exception, courteous, friendly, efficient and welcoming and knowledgeable about all the local amenities and transport..
We so much enjoyed our complimentary dinner (including wine) in the Zest that we went back again for our final evening. With all the places to visit in the world, we rarely visit the same hotel twice but Juliani would certainly be one of them.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Convenient, classy ... great neighbourhood. This was a boutique hotel of great quality. The pool and view were exceptional as well. Definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinUpBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Just returned to england , had a great holiday in the Juliani Hotel St Julians at Spinola Bay. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the reception staff always have a welcoming smile for you. The rooms are clean and modern, clean towels daily and clean bedding. The breakfast is fresh, as much tea and coffee as you like, the fresh orange juice is yummy. The hotel restaurant Zest is a must also the restaurant next door. Excellent steaks at Buffalo Bills at the mariner near the Hilton Hotel. Take the tour bus around the island as you can get on and off when you like and not a bad price at 15 euros. The local buses take you everywhere as well, and it's quite an experience. Only go on organised trips if you like to visit lace and glass factories, it was not for us and we thought it was quite expensive for what you got. There are plenty of good restaurants around Sinola Bay .We also did the Harbour cruise which was very interesting,also the Maltese Experience in Valetta. We would certainly visit Malta again and stay at the Juliani Hotel, Thanks for a great holiday! Stephanie & Stephen Scholes Rochdale Lancs

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scissors33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

A great design hotel, lovely decorated rooms, caring and kind staff, excellent breakfast. All the that in a quite central and animated location in Malta : alongside the walking promenade to Sliema, bus stops within 20 meters from the Hotel, nearby the night life of Saint Julian's and Paceville (but far enough for quietness !).
The only default is the size of the swimming pool, which is good enough for a refreshing bath, but forget about improving your crawl here ! It's located on the roof of the building, on which you can enjoy a lovely view on the bay.
So, if you do not intend to spend your holidays trying to beat Michael Phelps, and look for a stylish and central accommodation, book this one without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £79 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing