We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfect - gem of an apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
skerriesg...
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but perfect - gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said, this is an absolute gem of an apartment.

I found this apartment on Trip Advisor and wondered if it could possibly be as good as the reviews say. Well yes it is and better!!!! From my first contact with Jo Ann it all went perfectly. As someone else said, there was bread, milk, water, tea, coffee and some local cheeses already there when we arrived which is a great, especially if you arrive late and are not sure where the local shops are.

Jo Ann is brilliant to deal with and really cares about her property. We have stayed in St Julian's on several occasions, all self catering and this is the best apartment we have ever stayed in. The apartment is so well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings, lovely wardrobes with loads of hangers - and we really felt at home.

The apartment was spotless and had everything you could want. The location is second to none, everything is on your doorstop. There is a little shop just across the road which sells everything you could possibly need.

I would highly recommend this apartment and booking with Jo Ann. My only reservation is that if she keeps going like this we will never get to book it again as it will be booked solid all year round!!!!

All the best with it Jo Ann, hope to see you again soon .

Gillian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's was great meeting you and please let me know well in advance when you intend coming again so I reserve it for you. Look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service was excellent from booking to being met by the lovely owner Jo Ann . She met us on arrival had got us some milk , bread, water and nibbles to start us off. How thoughtful a really lovely lady. The apartment itself was fabulous and in the best location ever. My husband and I have stayed in Malta loads of time and this place suited us the most . Perfect location for being in Malta and would love to stay again when we visit.The balcony overlooking spinola bay was fab and there was everything you could possibly want in the apartment brilliant. Thankyou so much Jo Ann for you kindness and hope to see you in the future regards Lindsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated
Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budefrase...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We could not have asked more from this apartment, it is modern, clean, comfortable and has fantastic views. JoAnn the owner met us at the apartment and showed us around , she also gave us good tips of where to eat, shop etc. JoAnn genuinely does everything she can to make sure your stay is enjoyable and is at the end of the line if you need her.
It is a five minutes walk from the bus stops and lots of bars and restaurants are right on your doorstep. Hope to stay again when in St Julians.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBKA
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great apartment, great stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In May we spent nine days in Malta, we rented JoAnn's 1 bedroom apartment overlooking Spinola Bay.
The location was perfect, with a short walk to many restaurants, bars, supermarket and a bus stop connecting to all of the Islands attractions and towns.
Many hours were spent on the balcony in the sun watching the boats and passing parade whilst having a snack and glass of wine - although very close to the action, it was very quiet and peaceful.
The apartment, recently refurbished, was equipped with everything one needed and enhanced with tasteful furniture and accessories.
We could not fault the overall experience, and will most certainly endorse the apartment to all we meet.
Thanks Jo Ann

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmari1
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, so well equipped for all our needs and the view was amazing”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in Malta. The apartment was spotless and was so well equipped.
Jo Ann ensured that our stay in Malta was memorable.
The views from the balcony were spectacular. The apartment is in a very good location with shops and restaurants and a bus stop nearby. We will be back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a glorious week at this apartment in April.
Jo Ann met us on arrival and we were made to feel at home immediately.
The apartment is so well kitted out we had nothing to go out and buy. All toiletries and larder basics were provided.
The location is fantastic. We had lazy days sitting around the promenade watching the world go by and on other days we jumped on a bus round the corner and travelled around the island. We took a day trip over to Gozo on the ferry which was a great day out although the bus trip back seemed never ending and we had to stand all the way home.
There is also a lovely beach less than 10 minutes walk up past the Hilton. Really safe beach with sun loungers and a great beach restaurant.
This was our first trip to Malta and we were surprised at how lively it is. We loved the place and all restaurants in the area were equally good.
After looking around the island we were delighted with our choice of location. The apartment is perfectly placed for everything and the views from the balcony were breathtaking! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for 1st class accommodation in a choice location.
Jo Ann is a lovely lady and will do anything to help. Fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirela250...
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed for 6 weeks in this beautiful apartment and I have only good things to say about it. Besides having an amazing view and being located in the heart of St Julians, the apartment is equiped with everything one might need, everything looks new and very clean. One more plus is the fact that although it is central, the area is really quiet. The owner, Jo Ann is wonderful too. She will help you with anything you may need and will make sure you have a great stay. I can recommend this apartment to anyone and I will for sure always stay here when visiting Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing