We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gerald M
Bangor, County Down
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked after reading reviews,lovely apartment with great view.Owner JoAnn met us on arrival,showed us round apartment and gave advice on local restaurants shops etc.Coffee,tea,water,cheese and biscuits provided on arrival-a nice touch.Local bus stops close by and little store opposite apartment sells all you could need.JoAnn came to see us on last day to ensure we were happy with our stay,she is a really nice lady,can't wait to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure meeting you and look forward to seeing you once again next May.

Regards
Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review . I hope you will return and have better weather. Regards Jo Ann.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hams62
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A home from home for our 4 week sojourn up to the 14th of this month. Very well appointed and equipped with the bonus of lovely views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you both next January . Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B
1 review
“Lovely apartment with a fantastic view of Spinola Bay”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I couldn't recommend this apartment higher for a stay in Malta.

The apartment has fantastic views of Spinola Bay. It is very clean and spacious. We have stayed in Malta many times in self catering and hotels and this is by far the nicest accommodation we have had.

We are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. It was a great pleasure meeting you both

Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abruce195...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great views”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Have been to Malta many times staying with relatives but decided has here for a month to rent and We made the right choice with this apartment. The owner Jo Ann lives near by and is only a phone call away if you need anything and is a lovely lady and also leaves the basics like tea ,coffee, washing powder ect in the apartment. The Apartment has a wonderful view over the bay and there is always something to watch,we loved watching all the little fishing boats coming and going. There is lots of restaurants and coffee shops and and a decent supermarket near by. There is a great bus service a number 12 and 13 goes round the bay to Sliema and on to Valletta. We have had great weather,only one day of rain and temperatures on average of 22. If you pick this apartment you will not be disappointed .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. It was lovely meeting you both and so happy that you had a relaxing holiday. It was great that the weather was so good so you could sit out in the balcony enjoying the view. I wish you and your family a Happy Xmas and all the best for 2015. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skerriesg...
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but perfect - gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said, this is an absolute gem of an apartment.

I found this apartment on Trip Advisor and wondered if it could possibly be as good as the reviews say. Well yes it is and better!!!! From my first contact with Jo Ann it all went perfectly. As someone else said, there was bread, milk, water, tea, coffee and some local cheeses already there when we arrived which is a great, especially if you arrive late and are not sure where the local shops are.

Jo Ann is brilliant to deal with and really cares about her property. We have stayed in St Julian's on several occasions, all self catering and this is the best apartment we have ever stayed in. The apartment is so well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings, lovely wardrobes with loads of hangers - and we really felt at home.

The apartment was spotless and had everything you could want. The location is second to none, everything is on your doorstop. There is a little shop just across the road which sells everything you could possibly need.

I would highly recommend this apartment and booking with Jo Ann. My only reservation is that if she keeps going like this we will never get to book it again as it will be booked solid all year round!!!!

All the best with it Jo Ann, hope to see you again soon .

Gillian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's was great meeting you and please let me know well in advance when you intend coming again so I reserve it for you. Look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service was excellent from booking to being met by the lovely owner Jo Ann . She met us on arrival had got us some milk , bread, water and nibbles to start us off. How thoughtful a really lovely lady. The apartment itself was fabulous and in the best location ever. My husband and I have stayed in Malta loads of time and this place suited us the most . Perfect location for being in Malta and would love to stay again when we visit.The balcony overlooking spinola bay was fab and there was everything you could possibly want in the apartment brilliant. Thankyou so much Jo Ann for you kindness and hope to see you in the future regards Lindsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated
Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing