We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and attractive apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marion H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and attractive apartment”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just had our annual stay at Jo Ann's apartment for the 3rd year running. As we have mobility issues this accommodation suits our needs perfectly - a lift to help with luggage, plenty of storage space, comfortable seating area when you don't want to go out, interesting views from the balcony of the boats and the bay and is within short walking distance to the bus stops. We cooked most of the time due to dietary requirements but this isn't a problem as the kitchen is well equipped and the supermarkets nearby offer wide ranges of food and if you do want to eat out there are plenty of different restaurants and cafes to suits all tastes and budgets.
Our stay is always relaxing which is helped by the pleasing environment of the apartment. Looking forward to next year's holiday and seeing Jo Ann again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you for your great review. So happy you enjoyed your stay . Look forward to seeing you soon

Regards

Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyside...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Vews”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was just as expected very clean and tidy, everything you need for a self catering option. we were met at the apartment by the owner Jo Ann even though we had a very late flight.The views from the balcony of the bay were special. Although the balcony was very small you could have 2 chairs out to take in the busy sounds of eateries and bars close by, although not always welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for review and so happy you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104fer
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week in malta”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jo-ann was a great host. Met us at the apartment. Gave us plenty of information about staying in malta. The apartment was very spacious with everything you would need.
She was available if we needed to contact her during the week.
We had a fabulous week visited Valletta, Gozo and Mdina all on the public buses which were great all beit very busy and full at times.

Thankyou Jo-Ann - would happily stay in your apartment if we visit Malta again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your review . So happy you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive h
1 review
“Spinola bay”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Apartment was perfect...good size and good location. Bus stop a stones throw away where u can catch a bus to almost anywhere on the island. Buy a unlimited bus card for 21 euros, great value for money. Views were wonderful. Jo Ann was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you for you r review and look forward to welcoming you back .

Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Len R
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home after spending a week at this apartment. We had a great time touring round Malta on the good bus service,

The apartment had everything we needed and had a great view of Spinola Bay. We visited great restaurants in this very lively and busy resort,

Couple of little things that annoyed us but we did not let them spoil our break. One was the dust that was caused on a building site opposite the apartments front door and the second was the constant yapping of a dog on a nearby balcony.

Thanks Jo for your lovely apartment and hope you are better,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review . I wished you had told me regarding the dog as I would have spoken to the owner. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hams62
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

One can only repeat what has been said already and confirm that the facilities are excellent, the position splendid, and the outlook stunning. The owner is a lovely lady, helpful and obliging.The store in Spinola Road, opposite the entrance to the flat, is good value and compares well with the supermarkets. Not our first visit by any means and certainly not our last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Great to have you stay for the third time. Enjoyed our outings . Take care and roll on January 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apt and Great Location !”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Everything you need for a great holiday, restaurants/bars on the doorstep, apt fully equipped and Jo Ann was an amazing host. Will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review . Regards and long to see you back . Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing