We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rokna(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
150
251
283
173
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
251
283
173
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbig balconycleaned every dayfresh towelsbars and restaurantsspinola baypacevillejulianstwinvalletta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at this re-vamped hotel . Everything was just prefect . The newly opened swimming pool on the 7th floor complete with bar was wonderful . Looking forward to being back in April . Would certainly recommend this hotel . Sue & Fred .

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly refurbished and to a high quality .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Invigulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Hotel is situated near the busy part of St Julian's a quick walk to a great choice of eating places, bars and cafes. It has a newly installed swimming pool on the roof and the rate is very competitive but it is a budget hotel. The rooms are adequate, many with Sea Views (but you have to ask). The rooms mainly have showers and twin rooms and many have been renovated but they have a quirky system of switching off the AC from 09.00 - 16.00 everyday! Breakfast is adequate but the real star quality is the staff, they so helpful and happy and this alone is worth the stay.

Had a great time once again and look forward to coming back in May - 2014

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GedD545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

New rooms in the recent (ongoing) extension were nice. The roof top pool is reasonable, with a good friendly bar service. The location is easy access to the local nightlife and close to the main bus routes.

Room Tip: Ask for one of he newer rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groningerontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just arrived in London and thought to leave a quick review online since I believe it is only fair to do so, we stayed at the hotel for a few days and had such an amazing time. No doubt the hotel has been going through some major refurbishment work but from what I can see the major work has been done.

The roof top pool views of Malta are amazing. The pool area has a mini bar which serves food in the day time and is open till late (I believe 2am) serving cocktails and refreshments.

I strongly recommend this hotel for any age group; the rooms are clean and properly serviced every day. The staff are very welcoming specially the girls that work in the roof top pool with there amazing cocktails, its a really good place to have your pre-drinks before heading down to saint Julian’s on a night out.

I would say that the prices for cocktails would be alot cheaper than your average bar on the strip. So if you are thinking of going to this hotel I would strongly recommend popping to the 7th floor and get a drink before heading out.

On behalf of me and my friend, we would like to give a very big thank you to the manager of the hotel Emanuel that was always been Professional and available to help us throughout our holiday vacation.

I have had a few minutes and gone through some of the old negative reviews I would strongly ignore them because the hotel has been transformed.


Andreas

Room Tip: I would book early to avoid any dissapointment, with the management and staff this hotel in time will become very popular.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel definitely needs renovation, new furniture, new showers, new restaurant and many other things.

But what makes Alexandra hotel so SPECIAL are the people that work there and the visitors from other countries that stay in the hotel.
Alexandra is literally full of young people, people between 20 and 30 years and everyone is friendly, wants to hang out, meet new people from other countries, practice English, etc.

Also the location of the hotel is ideal because it is close to the main street with bars, pubs, a lot of restaurants - and the beach is also very close.

The pool on the roof is just perfect (well, it is shallow but still very good) for surviving the BIG humidity in Malta which can even go to 100%.

All in all, I liked the hotel and recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dzeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneSt_Julains, Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Whilst thanking this client for using Alexandra Hotel for his holiday and his very good comments, I would like to point out that the next refurbishement which is taking place in the hotel is the completion of the new indoor heated pool, sauna, gym and beauty room, following with the main restaurant which will be havng more capacity and refurbished, the main bar and the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews