We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is very clean with a nice decor and a small pool on the roof terrace. Very good price - performance ratio. At check-in, i was warmly welcomed an my reservation was processed promptly. I can recommend this hotel and I would not hesitate it again any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    403
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
233
887
120
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My stay at the Valentina was brilliant. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful, my room was very good once I'd sorted out the air conditioning, thanks to a helpful member of staff. The breakfast was fine - I think there was something for everyone. My only problem was the shower tray which became slippery once the shower gel was used. The weather played it's part and was brilliant.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor on the reception side of the hotel. This proved to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothea261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Valentina in St Juliani and our meals in the Acenue restaurant which is affiliated with the hotel. At check-in, we were warmly welcomed and our reservation was processed promptly. The reception staff took time to show us where the different facilities were located and we were treated to a welcome drink. Later on, I heard the manager compliment a member of the bar staff on his work and it was clear then that one of the reasons for this hotel's success is its valued treatment of staff. The rooms are modern and spacious; a table and chairs are provided on the balcony for enjoying a tea or coffee so thoughtfully provided by the hotel. The breakfast area was spotlessly clean and there was a lovely selection of food on offer each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it would be my hotel of choice on a return visit to Malta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALWAY
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I contacted the hotel as I found a "too good to be true" price on a website, the hotel had never heard of this website but reduced their price by 10% from their advertised price, which was great!
Hotel very clean, nice decor, pool a bit small but staff etc all very good. no complaints. area is good too, close to the action but not in a noisy area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank COFLATHARTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My father booked this hotel for our visit. Called the day before that I would arrive earlier in the afternoon. It was no problem. Receptionist Alexander welcomed me at the reception and took time to explain about all of the hotel facilities, however it was very busy at that time at the reception desk. You can ask anything, and you will an answer. Order a taxi at the reception and nice driver George will arrive shortly to pick you up. A friendly nice helpful man! Of course our room was modern, nice and clean. Air conditioning is a must during summernights, and during the daytime you can take swim on te rooftop. Or you can walk 5 minutes to the sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Valentina for 12 nights from last week of September to first week of October and found the hotel to be much better than some of the reviews it has been getting. Bedroom was excellent with memory foam bed, walk in shower, large wall mounted TV and a fridge which you could put what you liked into. The room was spotless with fresh fluffy towels everyday. Public areas where also very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was good with a good choice - fresh fruit, cheeses/continental meats, fresh bread, boiled/scrambled egg, sausages, beans. My only grumble, and it is a very minor one is that you couldn't get a freshly made omelette/fried egg or bacon. The next time I holiday on Malta, I will definitely consider the Valentina.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Milles, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and all was perfect ! The rooms, the breakfast, the swimming pool on the roof after one long walking day, the staff, the cocktails... The hotel is located in Paceville, the best place of the night life. Fortunately, the hotel is protected from the noise. All around the hotel, you can find a lot of restaurants and shops. You can take the bus near the hotel to visit the island. You can make water sport like jet ski and go to the beach with foot. You can make reservations for all the activities you want to do directly in the hotel because all the mornings there is a person who comes specially.
That's why I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie5913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,352 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing