We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with modern rooms, good breakfast and good place and extra helpful and pleasant staff. I arrived earlier than the check-in time and was really surprised when instead of paying extra money I was offered both room and breakfast. Definitely recommend for price/quality balance.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Tigran_Bagdasaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We arrived very early and were politely told our room was'nt ready for us..no problem ,plenty of nice walking very close to hotel.
when we got back to hotel we were told we'd had a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful high room (suite ?), with excellent views over the rooftops.
we then got a bottle of wine and strawberries and a lovely card delivered as we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary,a really nice touch ,
we ate at the avenue restaurant about seven of the ten nights that we there,excellent food ,great service from helpful staff,and the bonus of a discount .
fresh buffet breakfast ,superb bed,spotless room,great location..
only wish we could have stayed longer,thanks

Room Tip: High room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johntaylor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a fantastic 7 night stay in a modern, luxury hotel. Everything was clean and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble; rooms were superb, pool facilities were excellent and staff were fantastic. Breakfast was especially good with so much provided and the cocktails we had at the bar were as good as we have had anywhere. Would definitely visit here again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

very modern, very nice staff, beautiful rooms, tidy rooms, big rooms, tasty breakfast, location is excellent, free internet, free garage parking simply could not ask for more. it should have more stars!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spiteri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

breakfast was superb - really enjoyed it
The room was very nice and warm. Pity it was no smoking ,we had to use the balcony and it rained.
Appreciated a mini bar for free because I booked the room online, and a 10% off from a nearby restaurant which is a very good one.
friendly management and a very clean environment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel - the level of service was fantastic, everything was beautiful, new, clean and comfortable. Although Paceville can be 'lively' at night, there was good noise insultaion. The rooftop pool was lovely (it was amazing we could lie out in the sun in November!) We thought it was great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent the hotel, the accommodation, the welcome cocktail, the staff, the breakfast and the room and the city position.
Hotel is recommended for families, businessmen, or tourists, and the internet connection is free, fast and easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,438 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
980 reviews
1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing