We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks a lot to the staff of the hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks a lot to the staff of the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff of reception was very helpful, without any problems I checked in at 7 in the morning without any additional payment with free breakfast in spite regular check in time is 3 p.m. Room was not very spacious but clean and nice. Overall impression from the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    380
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
214
850
114
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Hotel and location is fantastic. The staff were great. Food very good. Cleanliness great. Room service was great too. I will definitely return to this fantastic venue. I sincerely recommend this hotel without any hesitation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil147sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

6th to 10th December 2013, room 208
Firstly, I'd like to start by saying there are still some people around that mistakenly believe a five star hotel depicts its level of luxury, and not just the number of facilities the hotel offers. The Valentina hotel may only be a three star with respect to the facilities on offer, but if the star rating was based on luxury and customer service, this hotel would most definitely be classed as a five star.
The decor is modern and it seems no expense was spared in making sure the guests have the best of everything. As an example, the computers for the use of the guests are expensive Apple equipment.
From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile by the very helpful Alexander at the reception desk. There was a little mix-up with my booking, but Alexander sorted it out and was so apologetic even though it was the fault of the booking agent and not the hotel.
The key card is of the RFID type and is needed to operate the lift.
On to the room: You just need to hold the key near the door lock to activate. As soon as I opened the door I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness. There was ambient lighting, a large bed with memory foam mattress, a 32" Philips TV with rear ambient lighting, a safe big enough for a full size laptop. It had separate toilet and shower rooms. The shower was by far the best I've ever seen in a hotel.
The maids do a fantastic job every morning, and they are so silent. I wouldn't even have known they were doing the room next door if I hadn't gone out at the time.
Breakfast was excellent. There are only so many things you could expect at breakfast, and the Valentina provides probably all of them. So although it may appear to be repetitive, there's something for everyone. At this point I'd like to mention Kevin. He was very efficient and has an excellent customer facing manner.
If you hire a car, you'll have no problem parking as the hotel has an underground garage. You could be driving around for hours without it. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the wifi being included in the price. I'd almost booked into a nearby 5 star hotel until I found out their exorbitant rate for wifi.

To sum up;This hotel is by far the best I've ever stayed in. The decor, the cleanliness, the customer service, are all first rate.
If I have any criticism it would be the fridge in room 208. It was totally inadequate, and barely cooled below room temperature.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l8127425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kokng
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our couple went to Malta for sight-seeing bet 22/11 and 26/11 and stayed at this hotel. The staff of reception are polite and nice. The hotel is very convenient to bus stop and supermarket, but a little noise was emitted from the nearby pub at the night of Friday and Saturday. Overall, the hotel is very good !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenpaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

In our opinion, Hotel Valentina is the best hotel, not only from an accommodation perspective, but also location and exquisite service! The staff were very helpful and the reception were very welcoming. We found our room very clean, comfortable and met our needs. The fact that it offers free parking was also an important asset to us as it is very difficult to find parking in that particular location. Although we only stayed for two nights, we found it outstanding and we will surely look forward to make use of Hotel Valentina again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank elizajaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently renovated, appears to be kind of a boutique hotel for guests enjoying modern design and quality for reasonable price. Friendly service, yummy breakfast, clean. Convenient location in the middle of Paceville. Minor things to improve: finishing of lamps and painting around in the bathroom (it looks like the decoration team was a bit in hurry).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Piotr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed for three nights. Staff is helpful and nice. Hotel is very modern. Room comfortable. Breakfast was rich. Well located near the bay, restaurants, bars & stores. Only issues I had was one night without wi-fi and air conditioning not working. The room was pretty warm despite it was cool outside, and there was a noisy bar downstairs. They also have an excellent restaurant

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jj3745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 13 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing