We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Tanzania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice, modern and comfortable hotel, kind staff always disposal. Good breakfast, perfect location, pc and internet connection free. 10% discount on The Avenue restaurant good food.
Suggested hotel for holidays and business

Room Tip: Last floor always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rubesx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    404
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
233
889
120
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Let me start by saying this is not a review of the accommodation as I haven’t stayed at the hotel, but it is an account of 14 delightful nights in the company of the bar and reception staff at this wonderful hotel.

The reason for this was simple; the bar at the adjacent George Hotel where we were staying had no draft beer and the price’s for the bottle beers were excessive. Thank goodness we found the Valentina and above all, the barman Armondo who made us so welcome we were destined for 13 more nights of fun and conversation in an extremely convivial atmosphere.

Armondo, Julia and Nemanja who looked after the bar are a credit to themselves and the hotel. They are professional bar persons who take pride in what they do, serving all manner of drinks to the thirsty public of which my wife and me were just two. Armondo should take special credit for the meticulous way in which he constructs the cocktails and the results are spectacular. Likewise, some light bites, may be a selection of cheese, tomato, olives and salami are so welcome whilst enjoying a drink at the bar.

As a result of our visits to the Valentina bar we also hit upon the hotels own separate restaurant, the Avenue where we had an enjoyable dinner every night. Again, nothing was too much trouble and the food was delicious and always served with a smile. Indeed, we were even given a discount card to use in the restaurant which provided for an extra 10% off the bill.

My wife and me cannot heap enough praise upon this hotel or rather the people that run it. They are truly customer focused, friendly and attentive and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to be looked after during their holiday.

So well done to all the staff at the Valentina, especially Armondo and Julia who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Thanks too, to Alexander at reception who was absolutely charming and finally to the management and owners who have provided the environment in which their staff can flourish. If only the George Hotel took a similar approach!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This is a well located hotel, nice and comfortable. The staff cares of your needs at every time. If you hire a car you can park in the car park for free. It also has a small pool in the roof. The king size beds are wonderful and ensure a deep sleep. The lunch cool be a bit better specially the coffee but the pies are tasty. At the weekends the area seems to be noisy but in February it was fine. As a summary it's more than a 3 stars hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ethamrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice rooms with modern decor. Street noise is gone with windows closed. Good location for bars, restaurants, clubs. Close to major bus lines and hopon hop off bus. Don't need a car. Strongly recommend. Don't miss the big breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very modern, smart hotel, clean and good facilities, even the bar prices were good value. In Paceville so if noise bothers you just be aware. Bonus of good breakfast and free wifi. Apparently this has to be 200 characters, so last sentence is just for that - so much for brevity!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeilWig1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My work takes me all over the world, and this time to Malta , I booked a room at Hotel Valentina , The staff were brilliant, The hotel had gorgeous interior, quiet, beautifully decorated rooms, the food is lovely, with a good variety. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and many thanks to all who looked after Me .


A, Sultan

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Sultan_airborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my mother and her 3 sisters for my mother's 60th birthday. They stayed for 7 days and absolutely raved about the hotel - great service, beautiful room, yummy breakfast with lots of choice.No negatives at all. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 639Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,353 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing