We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very good experience, everything was good, coffe too :-)
Very clean room (not large), free wi-fi, good breackfast, great restaurant. In the middle of night-life, many pubs and choices for fun with no car.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not on the street (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StefanoDalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    391
    41
    6
    4
See reviews for
228
867
116
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hotel was well located, just a short walk to the bay and nightlife area, but located on a quiet street. The hotel is very modern and clean, with a bar in reception serving lovely cocktails. There is a beautiful pool on the roof. The staff are very friendly. We ate at the restaurant owned by the hotel The Avenue, it is very good value, was very busy and had a great buss.The hotel driver collected us from the airport and drove us back for our return journey at a cost of €17 each way - good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank susanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second day at Hotel Valentina; I can truly say that this boutique hotel deserves 4*'s and above.
The reason why it does not get a 5 is because there is no Gym here!

After eating the hearty/healthy breakfast they serve here you need to have some means of burning a few of those calories off.

True, I could eat a lot less and have no need to burn off calories but I like to keep my heart and lungs in good shape.

So far, all staff seem to be helpful, the rooms are cleaned to quite a high standard, very efficient.

I have a few more days left here. Will keep you posted.
At the moment Valentina is one of my top 5

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 999Lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We are just back from a three night stay at Hotel Valentina. We were visiting Malta to plan our wedding for 2015. Upon arrival to the Valentina, we were given a complimentary drink, and were blown away with the beautiful stylish and modern décor. The room was beautifully modern and spotlessly clean. Everywhere in this hotel is perfectly maintained and clean. The staff are extremely nice and welcoming, and nothing is a problem. The rooftop pool is gorgeous, perfect for chilling out by the bar. Food wise, the hotel's restaurant 'The Avenue' located a few footsteps away is typical rustic Italian style dining, and is very reasonably priced. It is always busy which is a good sign. Food and service here is superb. Guests also receive a10% discount in 'The Avenue' which is brilliant. Breakfast at the hotel was also beautiful, and there's something to suit all tastes. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our wedding guests, and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It was my first time in Malta, I was scared to drive on the left side of the street ... but it's been not so difficult, at last. New hotel, good location, good breakfast, large and clean rooms.
Me and my wife stayed there at the end of March 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Prior to our trip we were looking at reviews for different hotels at Malta. Our choice fell on Hotel Valentina since they had very good reviews. We did expect a good hotel, but we were a bit sceptic to the overwhelming good reviews. As we arrived at Hotel Valentina we were surpised that the hotel acctually was even better! It was a very nice and clean hotel with really nice staff and a lobby bar with skilled bartenders. Next trip to Malta will definately include a stay at Hotel Valentina!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninove, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It started quite fantastic at the airport with the receipt by the hotel driver and it ended there with another fantastic hotel driver. Therebetween it was a great experience at this wonderful hotel with a wonderfull breakfast, kindly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Attention for a double bedroom. We had a room overlooking a small court
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JeanPierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing