We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Expedia.comUS$73
Priceline
FindHotelUS$73
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
1,818
521
56
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,818
521
56
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue restaurant rooftop pool great hotel hotel is modern recommend this hotel shower room st julians spinola bay bus stop paceville malta nightlife clubs george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,177 - 1,182 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was highly recommended on tripadvisor and it certainly did not disappoint! We stayed in a double room on the 5th floor with balcony facing away from the street (we requested a higher room based on user recommendations). The decor is modern and new, breakfast buffet had an excellent array of fresh and tasty choices. The roofside pool was fantastic with a pool bar as well. Very close to buses going to Valetta/Mdina/ferry to Gozo and lots of excellent restaurants nearby. Location was near Paceville close to clubs but location was on a quiet street that you would never had thought they were so close. Well worth a stay, staff were friendly and good value for money!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse for our honeymoon and this was the perfect hotel - modern, clean, centrally located and great, helpful staff. It's only a couple of years old and has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Malta. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annabel_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my husband recently. It was a fabulous hotel, very modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. It was within walking distance to everything and very central. I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank PaulaK836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Central location, modern rooms, friendly staff, fabulous service. Also very fine rooftop pool with bar. The Avenue Restaurant which belongs to Valentina was also a great experience.
It was a good choice to book the Valantina and I will retourn to the Valantina next time, when I stay there.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Gerhard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were two couples in two double rooms. The Hotel Valentina was perfect for us. Close to the sea, To both Dragonara and Portomaso casinos. Excellent position. Huge breakfast, very comfortable bed, very very clean.
The stuff was extremely friendly. If we will be back to Malta we definitely will choose this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Oksana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews