We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We always stay very well in this hotel both for the location and for service. Also breakfast is very good. Also with children it is very easy to stay . Personnel is very kind and professional and take care of clients.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    382
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
223
856
115
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spotless hotel throughout from lobby to bedrooms to the pool area. Excellent aircon in all areas which was very welcome as very hot and humid outside. Reception staff professional and very friendly and helpful, nothing any trouble. Hotel quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Rooms spacious, beds very comfortable with the most comfortable pillows ever. Location central and very near Westin Hotel where we were attending a wedding. Cleaning staff excellent and friendly. Excellent free wifi and access to computers also in lobby area. Pool area very small but relaxed and clean with comfortable sun loungers and additional chairs and tables in a shaded area. Breakfast average and the service staff here let the hotel down slightly as they tended to hover and swoop to take away plates before we were finished. Ate in the Avenue restaraunt and used 10% discount voucher given on check in to the Valentina Hotel. Would recommend The Avenue.
Overall very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights based on their very good reviews; the hotel exceeded our expectations! Service was particularly good. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming - we were given a complimentary drink on arrival and offered to sit in their comfortable reception area to watch the England World Cup game, whilst they dealt with our check-in. Décor is modern, rooms clean and comfortable (particularly the beds) and, despite being in St. Julians, it was remarkably quiet - we slept soundly both nights. Breakfast was equally impressive - an extensive range of hot and cold food (including fresh fruit, which is often lacking in many hotels). The rooftop pool area is small, but a nice place to relax, particularly early evening. The only thing the hotel lacks is a restaurant; we were offered a discount at their partner restaurant "The Avenue", which we tried. The food here was very good but we were not particularly impressed with the environment - more of a café than a restaurant. The most outstanding element of the hotel is their cocktail bar! Armando made THE best Mojito I have ever tasted and he prepared each cocktail with such care - a real craft! We enjoyed this so much that we returned to the cocktail bar on a further 2 evenings, despite having checked out of the hotel! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely holiday with my girlfriend in Malta at this great!! hotel. The hotel, facilities, food & staff were all amazing, helpful and brilliant, and in agreement with the previous tripadvisor reviews that This hotel is so worthy of more than a 3 star status and definately deserves the number 1 spot on tripadvisor for hotels in st julians. This hotel is a modern gem that puts to shame all the so called 5 star hotels in the area. Roof top pool area that was spotless, as was every area we were in the hotel. Location is central to everything yet quiet enough for you to sleep. The breakfast was great and part of the stay. We have rarely stayed in such an excellent hotel, with such friendly, helpful staff even the people of Malta were all helpful and friendly to us. I am one hard critic and person to please and I have to say I am finding it hard to think of any negatives of this hotel. If am to be picky I would probably say all it needed (anyway for me) is some spa/gym facility but that is just me trying find However on reflection, the hotel was excellent in every way and I sure will be staying there if I am in Malta again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I travel all around Europe on business and can honestly say this is one of if not the nicest hotel I have stayed in and considering it is in a tourist area makes it even more unique. I would have rated the hotel in the excellent but the actions of one member of staff on the final night ruined that rating. The rest of the staff are attentive, pleasant and the most willing persons. The hotel is clean and extremely well designed with excellent rooms, I could go on and on about it but eventually I would bore you. My only problem was the staff member serving us at the bar on the final evening who had an attitude to sink a ship and it was so bad I had to ask "are you upset in some way" "No, I am tired" she replied. Not my problem I had been working out in the heat all day and had to get up early for the long journey home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you're thinking of a quiet, clean, friendly place to stay in Malta, Paceville probably wouldn't be high up on your list. It's a noisy, unkempt little place, full of p1ssed-up teens, grotty little street taverns and t1tty bars. However, tucked away in the morass of debauchery is this place - an oasis of calm in a desert of yellow raybans, orange football shirts and pink Englishmen.

My wife and I stayed for three nights and were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and hotel, the decor (very tastefully modern), prompt and friendly service and great selection at the buffet breakfast. There is no in-house restaurant, but they provide a discount at one of the popular places nearby (The Avenue, literally two minutes' walk away).

The rooftop pool is a highlight (though 'pool' is stretching it - if you fancy a swim in it you'll need the attention span of a goldfish as it's only about 50 feet long) and even though you are literally slap-bang in the middle of party-town, it's still pretty quiet if you get a room facing the courtyard rather than the street.

All in all, a bargain - don't overlook it in favour of poncier-looking places.

Room Tip: Higher the better, and facing the courtyard, not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_n_Crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

When you find a place like this you sometimes do not want to share in fear of the masses arriving and the prices rising----but wanted to write this review as we had such a enjoyable stay. This hotel is so worthy of more than a 3 star status. The rooms are great with the most comfy bed we have slept in in a long time, excellent service---especially Adam at the rooftop pool----breakfast was plentiful and open for 3 1/2 hrs each morning ( if you needed a sleep in )--spotlessly clean, central to everything yet quiet enough for you to sleep.George and Tyrone who collected and took us back to the airport were fantastic also. I recommend several restaurants in the area but especially---peppinos, u bistro, sale and pepe, maltese mama and the one associated with the hotel--the avenue. We also spent several restful days at the reef club at the Westin Dragonara which provided a very welcome sea breeze. Trip advisor is my first come to for hotel recommendations and it did not let us down this time.

Room Tip: we stayed in 609--at the pool but no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gillian483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing