We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Valentina!”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Valentina!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is down a side street so do not expect stunning views. The hotel is beautiful and welcoming.Design very well thought out and very contemporary. The room was marvellous, large with a fantastic comfortable bed and massive pillows....heaven. We never had a bad nights sleep. TV fridge tea making facilities, fab shower room and a separate loo. We will certainly be going back. Lovely roof top pool and loungers always available. Breakfast was great super choice but apart from all this the staff were out of this world all of them...brilliant customer service we certainly had a fab week. The Avenue a local restaurant owned by hotel was excellent can certainly recommend the duck, lamb and fillet steak. Plus you get 10% discount.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor as we thought it would be quieter....exactly...even though busy outside it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTI3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such high praises.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your week with us and found the customer service provided by our staff to be excellent. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our small team. I have also shared your comments regarding the Avenue with the staff and management.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Valentina in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Lara Mangion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    424
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
913
123
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staying at the Valentina was a real pleasure, the design of the hotel and rooms are stylish and comfortable. The security is good too with keycard operated lifts and cameras on every floor . The location was perfect for us as it was close to the Cresta dive centre and many restaurants. It's nicely positioned close to the heart of St Julian's and its nightlife yet just away enough that you don't have the noise (not much anyway). The beds were comfortable , the shower powerful. Breakfast is good although some ' real' sausages and an omelette station would be great extra touches. The pool area is small but lovely , although when children play (not naughty just being playful ) the pool splashes people in the centre sun lounge area, still I loved relaxing by the rooftop pool and enjoying the lovely cocktails. The bedrooms may also benefit from some drawers too. But an excellent hotel that I will return to next year .

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Valentina is marketed as a design hotel and it does have a quite contemporary look. The lobby is a nice place to hang out with two iMacs for public use. The roof top pool is cool - although too small for exercise (but what the heck, the cocktails by the pool makes up for that). And the rooms are quite comfortable for European standards.

The best thing about the hotel is however the location. It's super central in the middle of St. Julians. Close to the crazy night life of Paceville. However, it's just off the main streets so you actually don't hear any noise at night.

If you're into scuba diving there are some great scuba centres close by - making this hotel a good pick for divers looking to explore Malta submerged.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur-De-Lys
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at for two nights. Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms clean with a balcony. Close to restaurants, bars, clubs, church, sea.... everything. Good Breakfast with various items to choose from.

Highly recommended if one is travelling to Malta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keetsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 night at the start of our honeymoon. We arrived to bubbles and scattered roses on the bed. Breakfast was great- and included in the price. The hotel was conveniently located close to the main street in St Julians. Staff were friendly. Would stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is amazing!! I don't normally write reviews but I felt I just had to about the Hotel Valentina. I stayed there from 5th July with 5 friends and I really cannot fault it. The decor is beautiful and modern (just like the photos) and the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day to a very high standard (and I am fussy!). The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and I'd like to say a special thank you to Alexander on reception who helped us with organising our trips and getting around and also to Adam who served us our cocktails every day at the poolside bar, and of course Armondo who made us our cocktails in the evening before going out and also when we sauntered back late at night! We were on a BB basis and the breakfast had everything you could want, from hot food like scammbled eggs and sausages and mini pastizzis to all the usual continental stuff and cakes etc. The hotel is really central, within walking distance of all the nightlife. The road it's in is not much to look at but it really doesn't matter. There is a supermarket about 5 mins away and Portomosa Marina Bay is less than 10 mins away. Paceville is really for the young ones in my view (around 18-25) but about 10 minutes walk away there is an amazing bar called Guiseppe's at the end of Spinola Bay that we found, has a DJ and plays excellent house music and overlooks the bay. It's all lit up with pink and neon lights - you must check this place out, beautiful setting. All in all, the service from the Hotel Valentina made our holiday, congratulations to the management and staff ... I will definitely be recommending this hotel to all my friends. Thank you for making our stay a very happy one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel, clean room with a small balcony made for a comfortable stay. Can be noisy on the weekends but expected as it is within easy reach of the nightlife, bars and great restaurants, also conveniently located for sightseeing. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Great breakfast which was included in our rate making for good value and an open bar which is filled once on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorothyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,375 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing