We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2014”
Review of Spinola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinola Hotel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Zelkow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“August 2014”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for few days. I felt like at home-very friendly staff, which can help you; very good owner which you can trust. We got very good room and we could take relax. If I am back to Malta I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    76
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
133
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at three other hotels in Malta and this hotel was amazing. Ignore the other reviews prior to August 2014, the new owners just purchased the hotel and gutted renovated the the entire building and we were the first guests to stay in the room. Very clean, modern, with a great A/C unit! Refrigerators in every room and new flat screen televisions. The owners were amazing and extremely helpful with suggestions on restaurants, transportation, and beaches. Location was great, right in the center of town and easy walk to the beach, grocery store, and restaurants. Breakfast was included and it was fresh with a nice patio to sit and enjoy. Book this place before everyone finds out about it and the price goes up. Just a matter of time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSully66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at these hotel for the pass 3 days. It's a 3 star but for sure it should be defiantly 4 star

The hotel is in the center of saint Julian's. Its very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly.
We highly recommended .

We will be back for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious, fully air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to this hotel by chance since it had family rooms available. The location of the hotel is excellent, in a quiet location yet exactly adjacent to the bus terminus and the main area of St. Julian's. It is a great starting point, with access to the island, even by bus.
Continental breakfast is included with the room.

Room Tip: The family rooms are actually 2 separate interconnected rooms, each one has a private bathroom, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingWithKids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 33 in Saint Julian's
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rokna
Rokna
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinola Hotel

Property: Spinola Hotel
Address: Triq Il-Qaliet, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3257, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Spinola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spinola Hotel is a brand new property located in St. Julians. Opened in 2014, the property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas, a restaurant, bar, and an open-air courtyard. All rooms have air conditioning, modern flat LED TV's with satellite and cable channels, and a mini-bar. All rooms have a private bathroom either with a shower or a bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Spinola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinola Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing