We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gavin0007
Milnathort, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great modern apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with friends in 2015 as one of Olivers first guests..Enjoyed the place so much brought my family back. This time I hired a car as the apartment is a good 10 minute walk from the main centre. Great to be able to watch wimbledon on UK TV
terrace was great for sun bathing. Air con brilliant. Again Oliver was a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace and TV
Liked least: needs oven dish potato peeler and larger knife
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for choosing again to be one of my guests. Looking forward to hosting you once again in 2017 now :))) lol. By end 2018 I should have an apartment in Qawra (with common pool & gym). Not far away from the Acquarium. Let's keep in touch. In the meantime I wish you and your family all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimble15
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb apartment with blissful A/C!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully decorated and maintained apartment, perfect for families! We stayed for nine days and, as we had already visited Malta twice, wanted somewhere outside of the hussle bussle of tourism. The air conditioning in each room was heaven during the heat of summer!

We were greeted at the apartment despite our late arrival and welcomed with a superb hamper to see us through the next day! Would recommend hiring a car to get around, although we used the buses and taxis all week...

A lovely owner and lovely place! Enjoy! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
I thank you for your feedback and tks for taking good care for the place. Glad you enjoyed it and look forward to greet you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for reasonable price”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oliver was a really great host and provided us with breakfast for the next morning as we arrived late at night. The terrace was really nice and great to sit at in the morning while the sun was shining. It is reasonably close to the city and there is a bus stop really close, and if you want to take taxis, it's not that expensive from the apartment as it is close to the main cities. The only problem we had was that the taxis sometimes went to the wrong place when we told them our address.

The TV had a lot of channels and a great catalogue of movies.

Otherwise great apartment. Definitely recommended for the price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big terrace
Liked least: Wifi was great but it didn't reach for one of the rooms. Otherwise OK!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for the lovely and honest feedback and for taking care of the apartment and respecting neighbours. I hope to welcome you again in the future. It was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela To...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place a perfect and lovely”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This penthouse apartment was a great solution for us as it was quiet close to the center and the water. We enjoy the fact that we could feel at home there. We didn’t have to timewhen breakfast time was, was we were on holiday we could decide this ourselves- which is a big difference compare to renting a room in a hotel.
Oliver was a great host, we arrived very late during the night so it was very nice to find a basket with morning breakfast and milk- this was very important for us as we have toddler. Arriving to the apartment and the airport was also arranged by Oliver.
We loved Malta the wether was just perfect in October for us and we will definately come back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
I thank you for your lovely review. Will surely re-welcome you in our home. Until then, I wish you all the best of luck and I hope that your dreams will come true.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dk12015
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Great apartment in Malta”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was just as described and very nicely appointed. Owner is very helpful and I would recommend to friends. It is about a 10-15 min walk to Spinola Bay and many restaurant choices. Thank you Oliver!

Best,
Darrin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
I appreciate that you took time to review the property. I thank you and your friends for leaving the apartment in an excellent and clean condition. Hope to see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No martyr for comfort in St Julian's”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and spacious apartment, within walking distance of St Julian's seafront. We were welcomed by Julian and his wife, and settled very quickly. The apartment is very modern and well-appointed. As we were travelling with a small infant, all necessary arrangements were made to accommodate our family in a comfortable and attentive manner.

The terrace is large and comfortable, with ample provision for relaxing, family dining and watching the sunset. There is space for parking, and easy access via the elevator. The much-needed air conditioning worked wonderfully well. The kitchen is well-appointed, and we had no problems when preparing meals. A very nice family vacation home. Would highly recommend to families with young children, or for young couples looking for a bit of luxury whilst staying in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
I thank you for your kind review. These reviews are the satisfaction of the hard work we are doing. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay (by the way my name is Oliver :)))). Enjoy the rest of the year and hope to see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRose4...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you Oliver and Karen you wear great host the place is great clean and has every thing you need great location loved the balcony great place to relax would recommend this pent house thank you again Mary bonnici. And family from Australia

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
I thank you for your positive feedback and I appreciate that you really took care of all the place. I trust that the month stayed at our place was one to be remembered. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;