We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-end surf & turf”

Barracuda Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 304 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“High-end surf & turf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is my second time and second review on TA. I enjoyed it so much the first time, I had to return. I was again in Malta on business and several of us went out to this restaurant (at my suggestion). The setting is stunning, perched out on a cliff in a beautiful part of Malta, just outside of Valletta. There is too many choices, all are fantastic. I had a seafood appetizer and a steak as my main and ended with Tiramisu. I would highly recommend. It is a little pricy but well worth the quality of the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ONE-CAN-TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    329
    115
    77
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Holidays in Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good restaurant with good food however our three friends returned their Pasta dishes as being under cooked. Not cheap but not costly. (80 euros ) per head with food 2 courses and wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jexthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuscatOMAN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided at the last minute to go for dinner at Barracuda. We have been many times. When we arrived, they were fully booked but Dragan made a plan to accommodate us which made our evening. The food and service as usual was fantastic. It is our favourite restaurant in Malta.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keentraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic service from the moment we walked in the door until we got into our taxi at the end of the evening. Lovely décor, good choice of dishes on the menu. The food was delicious and very well presented.

Price was high but not ridiculous. Worth every penny for the experience. A lovely choice of restaurant for a romantic evening or a special occasion.

Only negative was the quirky ladies toilet up the sleep beauty staircase...an acquired taste!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickyclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visit to this restaurant was a surprise dinner of my husband for our first anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise I must say)) The table was booked on a terrace. Soft summer night breeze made evening perfect. The view of the light reflectin gin the waters of the Balluta bay makes you relax and just enjoy. The personell is trained well, service is of a high level (what is not typical for malta). The food was very tasty as well, the fish soft and delicious. But the best thing was Tiramisu!!!! Beleive me, it's my favourite desert and I've tried it a lot, and I can say - for now this is the beset Tiramisu ever!!
It's better to book a table, especially for the weekends, as you won't find place.
Definitely will go there again. The money worth food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarfallinkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Barracuda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing