We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Studio Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Studio Front door
 Relaxing or Sipping a Cool drink in the Garden Shade! in Summer of course!! Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View of Studio Front door
Relaxing or Sipping a Cool drink in the Garden Shade! in Summer of course!!
Garden
Window View from kitchenette
View from Kitchen
Cooling off after a swim!
newly added Double Bed
Cottage Style kitchenette
shower
kitchenette
Pool
Wardrobe + two drawers/Reading armchair
Desk/Table/two stools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janice W
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A hidden gem located in a quiet residential area of St Julians. The studio was well equipped with everything needed for our stay and spotlessly clean. We had the use of a lovely pool and our own area outside with a table, chairs and umbrella so we could eat Al fresco every day.

The studio was located very close to bus stops giving access to Malta and Gozo without the need of a hire car.

The owners were welcoming, a mind of information of places on the islands to visit which without there knowledge we would have been unaware.

All in all a good first visit to malta.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Dear Janice thank you so much for your kind comments, so glad you had an enjoyable experience with us in Malta.... Glad to have been of assistance to you with regards local knowledge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta1232...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a very pleasent stay.

Our hosts were very kind and helpful and more than willing to give tips on where to go, what to see and where to eat. For someone who prefer more privacy, this might not be what you are looking for, but if you want to get a good feeling of Maltese culture this is definitely a good choice.

The place is located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars as well as good connections to the rest of Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindeness and openess of our hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes One can say that the garden is shared by the family however during the day it is more often than not empty so one can enjoy the pool deck and garden completely and in the evening my husband and I enjoy a glass of wine for half an hour when he comes from work before dinner, so basically that's it.....!!.As owners we have our own little table outside our conservatory so we in no way impose ourselves on our guests (who have their own table and chairs), the garden is big enough (easily fits 6/8 tables) for our guests to remain in their own space and not be disturbed. In your case Marta you and your husband enjoyed socializing with my husband and our friend, as you would join them on our table on most evenings and why not? However I do not wish other guests to think that we will in any way be intruding on their privacy. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Real Maltese Experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely holiday, the studio has everything that you need, including a lovely pool and nice garden to enjoy. Within walking distance to St julian's bay and local shops.
Vivienne and her family make you most welcome.
If you want to experience Maltese life, then this is the place to do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, hospitalty, garden, cosyness of the studio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing