We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and cluttered”
Review of Kuya Asian Pub

Kuya Asian Pub
Reserve a table
Ranked #16 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Restaurant details
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We walked past this pub three time before eventually locating it. Steep stairs down to a room filled with chairs and tables and all the menus on the walls.
The food was OK but not worth the effort we put into finding the place

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank heatherc857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 364 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Good food, got the chicken satay skewers and dumplings (exceptional), chicken in yellow curry and pork in teriyaki sauce. All dishes were pretty good and I can't really fault the place at all, definitely a different kind of restaurant in Malta.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesalp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great value, super good asian food very different from everything else in Malta, well worth visit! Lot of recommendations from my friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank John_BVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great service & super friendly staff :-)
Quick response on Facebook + last minute reservation for the same evening :-)
Simply fresh & amazing food :-)

We come again 101%

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bellachen1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Kuya Pub for dinner one evening. The small restaurant had a relaxed, informal atmosphere, and there was a good selection of beers, though we opted for a bottle of white wine. The food was freshly prepared, with Vietnamese, Chinese and Thai inspired dishes. With friendly staff and reasonable prices, a good choice for informal dining with friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PatrickB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kuya Asian Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Kuya Asian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.