We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff, great atmosphere, great sake.”
Review of Kuya Asian Pub

Kuya Asian Pub
Reserve a table
Ranked #16 of 310 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Restaurant details
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

First evening at Malta and ended up here after I came across the reviews at Tripadvisor. The food is very, very good and tasteful and definitely affordable for a low budget dinner. Made with fresh ingredients, tender meat, high quality fish and love for the Asian kitchen; this was a great experience, also when you're gluten intolerant. The place is cosy and the staff extremely friendly. Will come back here for sure and can advice anyone to go here, thanks!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank diana455611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The best Asian food I found in Malta. The restaurant is quite small so you might want to book a table in advance.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Petteri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I used to come here with my coworkers every week or two. They serve amazing stuff and it's relatively cheap for the quality of food that you get. The only thing I dislike is that it's inside in a basement which makes it a bit dark-ish. But If you don't mind that, it's an amazing hidden gem ;) Try for sure the chicken katsu and the kale fries! Yum!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Kuya serves the best Asian food i've tasted and given I lived in Vietnam and Thailand for 4 years in total that says something. Incredible flavours, generous portions, great value.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelCopley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Great service, greater food! The only thing we could really nit pick about is the portion sizes, but that's just because we're pigs.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kuya Asian Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Kuya Asian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.