We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellency and Consistency”
Review of Kuya Asian Pub

Kuya Asian Pub
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 315 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Restaurant details
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely little place amidst all the chaos of St Julians. When you're there, you forgot about all the noise outside.

The food is always up to standards and the staff are all very friendly. Probably one of the best Thai places on the island!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank aworldlypalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 242 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Kuya beach is the new place for this year, hopefully they will be there longer. Amazing food, perfect medium raw beef for lunch. Weather in Malta speaks for itself.
Would definitely recommend this place, if its on the beach or the restaurant in St Julian.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shackie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The ambience of this place is very chill... you can come have a beer after work, but it's also suitable for a date night with a twist. The food is listed on a chalkboard behind the counter, and the waiters are always ready to help.

Place is a bit small, and can get hot, so I would suggest dressing light and booking beforehand.

Portions are generous.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melmce94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The food is 10/10 the ale yes ale is fantastic . We ordered a starter and a main which was too much. Go eat at this joint if you love south East Asian food .

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gregginnever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I have been to many great places but with this one I fall in love! Not expensive great service but most importantly the food, combination of tastes!!! <3 The selection of beers! The best place I have been to in Malta!!! Don't miss this one, just be careful they don't take credit cards:-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dalib0rS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kuya Asian Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Kuya Asian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.