We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny asian restaurant with extraordinary meals”
Review of Kuya Asian Pub

Kuya Asian Pub
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 315 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Restaurant details
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

A nice, cosy street food restaurant, with excellent personnel! I ordered a steamed cod, which was a spicy meal, but I don’t eat spicy, so they prepared me a non-spicy version it was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tjasam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

They served the best crispy beef I've ever tasted. Friendly service, excellent food and good value...what more could you want :-)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungry_noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This place was a very welcome change from pizza and pasta. From the outside it doesn't look that appealing but the interior was welcoming with a nice atmosphere. On our first visit, we hadn't booked so we sat by the bar and on our 2nd visit we booked and got a table. We actually felt the service and atmosphere was better at the bar but obviously sitting at a table was comfier. On each visit we were offeted sharing plates so we could share our starters and mains. They also have a good range of spirits, beers and spirts. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mahjongalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wow, the Food here was very tasty. It has a limited menu which is good cause you get to try the best foods. Had the Bang bang chicken, pad Ka Po and steamed cod with wakame ginger. All tasty and spiced and flavoured lovely. Reasonably priced too!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DocRah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Very cute little place (easily missed as it is only the door you see from the street) and the food was excellent!! I had the bang bang tofu... and choco-spring roll for dessert. So Delicious!!! I will going back for lunch tomorrow before I leave. the service was great too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank N3747XAnataliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kuya Asian Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Kuya Asian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.