We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've stayed at the Radisson Blu on business trips on many occasions over the past 3 years. I've always found the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms are larger than you might expect and comfortable. The lobby wine tower is the biggest distinguishing feature. For me the key selling point is convenience to the office and airport. It is also great to be able to pop into the airport for food, presents or just anything I've forgotten. Nothing amazing but I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mark D

Thank you for your review. It is good to see that you keep returning, we could not ask for better feedback.

I am more than happy to forward your comment onto my team.

With the best regards and hopefully until soon.

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    901
    239
    73
    36
See reviews for
300
560
239
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Staff is super efficient and knowledgable, rooms are very good with wonderful sound proof windows . The restaurant is good. Excellent alternative for catching a flight.

Check out was fast . All staff was friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank greshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear greshells

A big thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Hearing you were happy with our staff and services is a great compliment. I will happily forward your positive feedback onto my staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, U.K
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference recently. Firstly, the good things - the sound proofing is fantastic, and the rooms on the 6th floor were large and smart . Now the not so good - conference staff (except from an excellent young man) were unsmiling, restaurant staff were generally both inefficient and unfriendly. Worst of all they charged for everything and were generally inflexible around conference arrangements. The feeling was that they were trying to squeeze every last dollar from the booking. Not really a pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear DTD

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Constructive criticism is always a great way to improve our services, so thank you for that. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our service and it is a pity you were in contact with 'unsmiling' staff, this should not be the case ever. I will discuss this matter with my team.

Thanks again and we hope, despite this, that you will return.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Being attached to the terminal, this hotel has an excellent location if you are flying out of ZRH.

Rooms were nice, although the shower is ill-conceived - very difficult to shower without having water spray all over the bathroom floor due to a very small piece of protective glass between shower and bathroom.

Very expensive restaurant and lounge, but even the McDonald's in the terminal was expensive by North American standards.

Breakfast was awesome.

There was a wine trapeze that we wanted to see in operation, however it was unfortunately closed on Sunday.

Overall service was great.

Don't even realize you are at an airport as just don't hear any planes taking off or landing.

Recommend staying here - worth it for the convenience if flying in or out of ZRH.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K&L092906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear K&L092906

A big thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the proximity to the airport terminals. Thank you also for your comment regarding the bathroom, I will take this to my team and discuss the water matter in detail.

We hope you had a safe onward trip and that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
254 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there on the day of arrival to Zurich catching a train the next morning and the night before our departure back to the US. The food was great at both restaurants. Everything is a bit pricey but the convince of basically being at the airport is worth it. If you want to watch the spending there is a COOP store at the airport to buy food and drinks. Although I could watch the planes take off and land the sound prof fling was so good I could not here them.

Room Tip: Business class gets free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mark G

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you benefitted from our location.

We hope you had a safe onward journey.

Best regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is a black box within the airport areal. It has a cool, grey-anthrazit interior design. It is directly connected to the terminal building and the rail station via a tunnel. It offers a good bar and two restaurants, of which I recommend the steak house. The hotel is extremely practical, it takes less than 30 minutes to come from the morning shower to the gate. So, if you like modern, cool design and can enjoy a hotel inmiddst of the airport areal, it is your place to stay. Different to other airport hotels you can reach it without a shuttle bus and can go to the center of Zurich in about 10 minutes by train. But - it is not everybody´s taste: my colleague dislikes it, for him the house is too artificial, too cold in its atmosphere, too much airport.

In the basement there is a large gym, the reception offers discount vouchers for it - I like it more than the small hotel gym (which is okay). The sauna in the hotel is great and very clean, but when you´re in the gym club in the basements, there are saunas, too.

Room Tip: There are rooms with view to the outside and to the lobby - take a room with a window to the "r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Maximilian K

A big thank you for your detailed review. Reading you were happy with your stay with us is great - satisfying our guests is what we strive to achieve.

Thank you also for recommending us further.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for business. Easy to walk to from airport without needing to leave the airport.
Quite expensive but very good hotel with decent size clean rooms and bathrooms. Two restaurants: the steak restaurant is very expensive. Fellini's is much cheaper and quality was equally good.
Staff was very friendly and offered great service.
Nice attraction in lobby with wine tower!
Rooms are perfectly sound proof and they offer free wifi!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Esteven

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to try both our restaurants.

I will happily forward your comment onto my team - it is very motivating to hear you were happy with our staff and service as a whole.

With the best regards and thanks again,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.1 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
5.0 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing