We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay before an early flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed at the Radisson Blu a number of times when departing on early flights and this review is well overdue. The hotel is ideally located within the terminal and very convenient for the Railway station, it also has dedicated parking on the 8th floor of P3. For those familiar with the chain this hotel is significantly better than other members of this group in other airports around the world but with prices to match.

As many have remarked, the bar and wine cellar in the lobby are unusual and always raise a smile. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. Breakfast is served in a slightly cramped area just off the lobby and could be better but to be honest I've only used it once.

All in all it does exactly what it needs to do … smoothly and effortlessly.

Room Tip: Business Rooms come with free WIFI and include breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hugh B

Thank you very much for your review and that you found time to write about your many experiences here at our hotel. We are glad you have always been happy with our service and product in general.

Regarding the breakfast, our Super Breakfast Buffet is located in the Filini Restaurant but we have a Grab & Run for the early birds which is small and located in the lobby.

Thank you once again and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 2,398 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel was an excellent choice for us. It was walking distance from the terminal and the building itself was beautiful to look at. The room was large by European standards and very comfortable. There was an in room fridge and a coffee/tea maker, all very welcome after a transatlantic flight. The very early check in was not a problem. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again when the need arises.
However, breakfast in the hotel is outrageously expensive. If you make a reservation for breakfast the night before, is was 26.00 CHF ($29.00 USD) if you do not make a reservation and just show up at breakfast the charge is 38.00 CHF ($42.00 USD).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear baldharv

A big thank you for your detailed review. It is great see you were happy with your stay, we could not ask for more than satisfied guests.

Thank you also for wanting to recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located at the Zurich airport with easy access to transportation, several shops, cafes, and stores. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating for me to check in early at 9am since I had just flown in from US and wanted to shower and change prior to all-day meetings. The staff was also helpful in printing a few personal items that I emailed to them directly. The room was nice and comfortable and had all of the necessary accommodations. I did not get a chance to try the food nor check out the gym which is the reason for my Very Good rating, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear B Z

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you with various things such as printing the ticket.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future and maybe, you will have time to try one of our restaurants.

With the best wishes from Zurich and thanks again,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very easy access, good service and all the comfort one needs for a business stay. What more do you want? The Radisson Blu Zurich Airport has all of this and meets my expectations extremely well. The meeting rooms are large and well equiped, also for bigger groups. Break and lunch facilities are offered nearby the meeting rooms, so that no time is wasted to go out for lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jan M

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you were able to experience our meeting facilities as well. I will happily forward your positive review onto my team.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel at the Zurich airport. It was one of the most conveniently located airport hotels I've ever used - just steps from the arrivals gate. The hotel is immaculate, staff are very friendly, service is good. Free wifi worked well. There is a train station in the lower level of the airport so very convenient (10 minutes by train) if you want to go into the center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear M B

A big thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the chance to visit the city of Zurich while you were here.

We hope you had a safe joruney back and that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very welcoming, excellent staff.

Very well connected to the airport & the railway station.

The wine cellar in the lobby was wonderful and with was a sheer pleasure to see those acrobats/ bar tender to serve the guests at the bar area, something unique!!!

Would like to stay there again!!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank MAHESH_SANGHVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear MAHESH_SANGHVI

A big thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was very quick. I was given room 440 which is an inward facing room. Pretty weird as you were looking directly into other rooms- I closed my curtains so no issue. Room was very big with a decent size of bathroom, shower a bit on the small side though. Had dinner in the Italian restaurant - very nice! Service was excellent in there too.
Had a good sleep and was refreshed for my early morning flight. Check out very quick but you would expect that at 5.15am.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Broonaldo

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this site. I will happily forward your positive comment regarding our staff onto my team.

We hope you had a safe journey, despite the early departure.

Thanks again and with best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#3 of 10 in Opfikon
2,226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
5.0 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: £126 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing