We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at Zurich Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent hotel at Zurich Airport”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very easy access, good service and all the comfort one needs for a business stay. What more do you want? The Radisson Blu Zurich Airport has all of this and meets my expectations extremely well. The meeting rooms are large and well equiped, also for bigger groups. Break and lunch facilities are offered nearby the meeting rooms, so that no time is wasted to go out for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jan M

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you were able to experience our meeting facilities as well. I will happily forward your positive review onto my team.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    936
    247
    75
    38
See reviews for
313
586
249
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel at the Zurich airport. It was one of the most conveniently located airport hotels I've ever used - just steps from the arrivals gate. The hotel is immaculate, staff are very friendly, service is good. Free wifi worked well. There is a train station in the lower level of the airport so very convenient (10 minutes by train) if you want to go into the center of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear M B

A big thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the chance to visit the city of Zurich while you were here.

We hope you had a safe joruney back and that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very welcoming, excellent staff.

Very well connected to the airport & the railway station.

The wine cellar in the lobby was wonderful and with was a sheer pleasure to see those acrobats/ bar tender to serve the guests at the bar area, something unique!!!

Would like to stay there again!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MAHESH_SANGHVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MAHESH_SANGHVI

A big thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was very quick. I was given room 440 which is an inward facing room. Pretty weird as you were looking directly into other rooms- I closed my curtains so no issue. Room was very big with a decent size of bathroom, shower a bit on the small side though. Had dinner in the Italian restaurant - very nice! Service was excellent in there too.
Had a good sleep and was refreshed for my early morning flight. Check out very quick but you would expect that at 5.15am.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Broonaldo

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this site. I will happily forward your positive comment regarding our staff onto my team.

We hope you had a safe journey, despite the early departure.

Thanks again and with best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich for one night. Arrived late from the UK, check-in was efficient, room large, quiet and had everything needed - kettle was very welcome as was the teabag. Bed was comfortable and had a good sleep. Had to leave early to catch a train so didn't have breakfast but check out was also quick and efficient.
Location was the main reason for staying here, good for airport and train. Recommended for convenience if travelling to Zurich on business

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jackie R

Thank you for sharing your experiences on this site. A big compliment that you would recommend us further, so thank you for that.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have staid at this place quite a few times as it is simply very convenient if you have an early morning flight from ZRH, being attached directly to the terminal building.

Positives: Always friendly staff, nice breakfast, good quality room service (at prices that are actually very reasonable compared to normal Swiss price levels, e.g., pizzas for 25-30 CHFs)

Negatives: About half of the rooms are interior-facing, i.e., looking into the hotel atrium. Windows cannot be opened, and you need to permanently have your curtains drawn as otherwise other guests will look directly into your room. Feels like staying in a basement. Also, room ventilation is not functioning 100% properly - I have noticed a slight foul/damp smell in the room multiple times. Interior design is quite a mess. Last time, my bathroom had a seventies theme (orange walls and grey tiles), while the bedroom was furnished in a quite kitschy mock-Louis XIV theme (red and gold colors, table and bed stands with swerved golden legs), so obviously the room had been renovated and the bathroom had not (or the other way around).

Frankly, would never stay there if it wasn't for the convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guerteltier

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this site. We regret to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. We appreciate constructive criticism and I will definitely take this to my team.

Regarding the smell in the room and not being able to open the window; as we are located within the airport we want to guarantee our guests a peaceful sleep. We therefore have quadrupple glazed windows which are not able to be opened. This way however one can enjoy a silent night.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback which is much appreciated.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours,
Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've stayed at the Radisson Blu on business trips on many occasions over the past 3 years. I've always found the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms are larger than you might expect and comfortable. The lobby wine tower is the biggest distinguishing feature. For me the key selling point is convenience to the office and airport. It is also great to be able to pop into the airport for food, presents or just anything I've forgotten. Nothing amazing but I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mark D

Thank you for your review. It is good to see that you keep returning, we could not ask for better feedback.

I am more than happy to forward your comment onto my team.

With the best regards and hopefully until soon.

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
746 reviews
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
620 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing