We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a 7am overseas flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room was just what was needed for an early morning flight. Can't comment on the amenities as we arrived late and departed so early but it was ideally located within the terminal and convenient to the rail station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwconvdc1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear vwconvdc1195

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us - depite it being a short one. We are glad you were happy here and that you would return again.

We hope you had a good onward trip.

Thanks again and kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was recommended to me because I had a very early morning departure from Zurich the following morning. The location is excellent for that purpose, but it's the only reason I'd ever consider staying there again.

The room was dated and not very clean. As an example, there was a large orange colored bench up against the wall under the television set that I assume was intended as a place to put luggage. It had a huge stain on it and was generally dirty. Bathroom floors were also very worn looking, again to the point of looking like they weren't clean. There was a window between the bathroom shower and the main part of the unit, so anyone wanting privacy while taking a shower had better be alone. Although, the hotel had taped (literally with transparent tape) brown paper on the window to provide privacy. I wouldn't expect that in a Motel 6, let alone in a $300+ a night hotel in Zurich. Lastly, I requested a morning wake-up call, which never occurred. I could have missed my flight had I not set an iPhone backup alarm. 2 star hotel at best, but 5 star location in airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear kevin d

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear you were not happy with the service you received or the hotel in general. I understand your concerns regarding the wake up call, I will take this to my Front Office Manager and discuss this matter with him. We appreciate constructive feedback, as we can only benefit from it.

We nevertheless hope to be able to welcome you back again and next time convince you of our 4star superior standard.

Thank you once again and kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good Hotel within the Airport. Easy for connection flights and easily accessible to train and other services the bank is right there for currency exchange. Restaurant serves you the best wine of your choice. On Duty staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Dolly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dolly D

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent here at our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a night because my flight was cancelled and when I was in the plane I realized that all my money was gone. It was a big amount so I was that nervous that I made the air-hostess ask the pilot to call the hotel to ask if they had my money. The answer was "no". When I arrived to my destination, I wrote a complain at Swiss (my air company) and at the Police Station and send it to the hotel. The answer I received from them was that they had asked their staff and that they didn´t have the money and, as it wasn´t in the safety box, there was nothing they could do for me. Terrible news for me. I wasn´t expecting such treatment from such a high standard hotel. If staff does this in this kind of hotel....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sara x

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We have taken note of your complaint. However, as your stay was a year ago, the investigation on this will be a difficult one. We do nevertheless take these comments seriously. Thank you once again.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

this is a useful to stay if you full day business meeting. It is in the airport and it is just out of your flight. At the check in you are welcome by a nice experience: a great glass tube full of wine bottles. these are not for you unless you order them at the restaurant. Nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Luciano B

Thank you very much for your comment. Great you enjoyed your meeting with us and that you liked our unique Wine Tower.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed at the Radisson Blu a number of times when departing on early flights and this review is well overdue. The hotel is ideally located within the terminal and very convenient for the Railway station, it also has dedicated parking on the 8th floor of P3. For those familiar with the chain this hotel is significantly better than other members of this group in other airports around the world but with prices to match.

As many have remarked, the bar and wine cellar in the lobby are unusual and always raise a smile. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. Breakfast is served in a slightly cramped area just off the lobby and could be better but to be honest I've only used it once.

All in all it does exactly what it needs to do … smoothly and effortlessly.

Room Tip: Business Rooms come with free WIFI and include breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hugh B

Thank you very much for your review and that you found time to write about your many experiences here at our hotel. We are glad you have always been happy with our service and product in general.

Regarding the breakfast, our Super Breakfast Buffet is located in the Filini Restaurant but we have a Grab & Run for the early birds which is small and located in the lobby.

Thank you once again and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel was an excellent choice for us. It was walking distance from the terminal and the building itself was beautiful to look at. The room was large by European standards and very comfortable. There was an in room fridge and a coffee/tea maker, all very welcome after a transatlantic flight. The very early check in was not a problem. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again when the need arises.
However, breakfast in the hotel is outrageously expensive. If you make a reservation for breakfast the night before, is was 26.00 CHF ($29.00 USD) if you do not make a reservation and just show up at breakfast the charge is 38.00 CHF ($42.00 USD).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear baldharv

A big thank you for your detailed review. It is great see you were happy with your stay, we could not ask for more than satisfied guests.

Thank you also for wanting to recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#33 of 138 in Zurich
2,341 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
939 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 138 in Zurich
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: £129 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing