We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for early flight from Zurich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for early flight from Zurich”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great location for staying before an early flight out of Zurich. The hotel was clean and convenient, however it was pretty expensive. You pay a pretty big price for the convenience but we did it for the peace of mind that we would be there on time without the fear of an airport shuttle getting you there too late or the cost of hiring a ride at that early morning hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jackiegClicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear jackiegClicks

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you had a good time with us and that you were able to enjoy a peaceful night before your flight.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

With the warmest regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    936
    247
    75
    38
See reviews for
313
586
249
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Swaziland
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I Love everything in the hotel, the location is great it is inside the train station and airport, also you can reach the down town in 15min. The check in process was very smooth, fast and the staff was so kind with us, the rooms are clean tidy and nice. I highly recommended hotel to all. Internet is fast. ---- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mohamed H

A big thank you for your review. Reading such positive feedback is motivating, so thank you for this. It is good to see you had the opportunity to see the city of Zurich - a beautful little place.

We hope to see you again soon and that you had a safe journey back.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location. if one wants to stay near the airport, one shouldn't look for any other alternative. The rooms are big and spacious and the air conditioning is really efficient and effective! The hotel is connected with the airport and the Zurich Flughafen train station.
The only thing that stands out is the wine tower. It is a delight to see one of the angels perform in it.
Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhamDokania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear SubhamDokania

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you so much for your review. Nice you had the chance to take a look at our Wine Angels perform their show, something we are very proud of.

We hope to have you stay with us again and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here, as one does, because I had an early flight out from Zurich. It's very convenient for the airport (you can walk to any terminal and the trains). The room was funky, fun, and up to date - not that I was in it for very long. I met a friend at the restaurant and found the food to be unpretentious and tasty, with a nice wine list to complement. Check in was a tad slow as there were a number of people checking in at the same time. If you need to be near the airport, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear SarahM2011

A big thank you for your comment. Thank you also for visiting our restaurant. We regret to hear that check in was too slow, I will discuss this with my Front Office Manager.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that we will be able to welcome you back again.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basle, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms can be very cold (I've stayed here on business on 6 different occasions and learnt to pack a sweater), but that is more than made up for by the warmth and helpfulness of all the staff. Everyone I've come across in the hotel is ready and willing to go beyond the boundaries of their role and help out. It is pricey to arrange meetings here but the conference service is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Penelope T

A big thank you for your very positive review. We are glad to see you a returning guest, we could not wish for anything better.

I have forwarded your comment regarding the heating rsp. chilly room onto our technician.

Thank you also for your comment about our staff - this makes me very proud and I will happily forward this onto my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With the best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room was just what was needed for an early morning flight. Can't comment on the amenities as we arrived late and departed so early but it was ideally located within the terminal and convenient to the rail station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwconvdc1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear vwconvdc1195

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us - depite it being a short one. We are glad you were happy here and that you would return again.

We hope you had a good onward trip.

Thanks again and kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was recommended to me because I had a very early morning departure from Zurich the following morning. The location is excellent for that purpose, but it's the only reason I'd ever consider staying there again.

The room was dated and not very clean. As an example, there was a large orange colored bench up against the wall under the television set that I assume was intended as a place to put luggage. It had a huge stain on it and was generally dirty. Bathroom floors were also very worn looking, again to the point of looking like they weren't clean. There was a window between the bathroom shower and the main part of the unit, so anyone wanting privacy while taking a shower had better be alone. Although, the hotel had taped (literally with transparent tape) brown paper on the window to provide privacy. I wouldn't expect that in a Motel 6, let alone in a $300+ a night hotel in Zurich. Lastly, I requested a morning wake-up call, which never occurred. I could have missed my flight had I not set an iPhone backup alarm. 2 star hotel at best, but 5 star location in airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear kevin d

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear you were not happy with the service you received or the hotel in general. I understand your concerns regarding the wake up call, I will take this to my Front Office Manager and discuss this matter with him. We appreciate constructive feedback, as we can only benefit from it.

We nevertheless hope to be able to welcome you back again and next time convince you of our 4star superior standard.

Thank you once again and kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
746 reviews
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
620 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing