We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is in the airport and train station complex. We found it very convenient. Cafes, restaurants, small shops, supermarket are open early in the morning till 9pm. The room is adequate, nothing great, but quite spacious. Wifi is also good and free.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ferliana21

A big thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and took advantage of our free highspeed WIFI.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

With the best regards and thanks again,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    964
    256
    77
    41
See reviews for
324
615
260
968
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed just one night on short business trip into Switzerland, in order to meet up with people flying in from elsewhere. The location served the purpose well, and the direct connection to the airport terminal is extremely convenient. Room not unpleasant, quite spacious (it was a 'Business Class' room with view of the carpark and taxi queue...which about sums up the whole place, really) but fairly ordinary, carpet/upholstery a bit grubby, everything rather tired. Next time I'd rather make the effort and get into the city proper.....well, it's an airport hotel, what do you expect? The trapeze artist wine 'obelisk' is quite amusing (for about 5 minutes) . . . . .oh, and the place is VERY expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chamonixasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear chamonixasia

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have hoped. Regarding your comment on our sleeping facilities, we are in the midst of refurbishing our rooms. It is good to see you enjoyed our Wine Angel show.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here twice on arrival and departure. First stay they "upgraded" us to a handicap room as there was a function on in the reception area and they thought it would be quieter for us.
What a depressing room that was. It felt like we were in a hospital. Hand rails everywhere in bathroom and around toilet. If they offer this so called upgrade decline it ,was a very depressing start to our holiday. Second night in the deluxe room much better. Hotel is a little basic but extremely convenient for trains or ongoing flights plus there is a fantastic medical centre right by the hotel within the airport complex which we had to use when my husband had a bad nose bleed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pakaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear pakaxx

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate honest feedback from our guests as we continuously want to improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location.

We hope you had a safe joruney back and that your husband recovered from his nose bleed.

With the best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this is very useful to stay in if one has an early flight from Zurich airport however the hotel was not up to the usual standard of Radisson Blu. The room was okay for an airport hotel but the breakfast was very poor. The food selection was bad and the staff had clearly not been trained - plates and cutlery were removed from us more than once while some food was still on the plate and some was midway to the mouth , No questions asked whether the utensils were still needed!! not good enough for this class of hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear sandra p

Thank you for your comment. We regret to hear you were not entirely happy with your stay with us. We however appreciate your constructive criticism. I have forwarded your comment onto my team and will discuss this with our F&B Manager.

We nevertheless hope you will find your way back here and that we can welcome you again.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Radisson Blu the last night of our recent trip to Europe and enjoyed it. The hotel is located next to the Zurich airport and you just take an escalator from the hotel to the airport, couldn't be easier! By the way, check in to your flight early as this is a very large hotel with several security checks and it will take a while to get to your gate.
The hotel is modern with comfortable rooms with all the luxuries you want including comfy bed, large well-equipped bathroom, coffee maker and free Wifi. The included breakfast was generous and there was a chef to make omelet sand eggs, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear CathieS42

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad your stay with us was a good one. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will be back again in the near future.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location is great if it has to be near the airport. The rooms were just okay, not very clean. Water kettle was not working. I've never seen one single staff who is smiling during my stay. Stay there if you have to be near the airport, but ONLY one night. I would not stay more than that.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ninakota

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with your time spent here. I will discuss the cleanliness issue with my Housekeeping Supervisor. It is a pity you did not encounter one smiling staff, we believe in a postive nature and service philosophy among our team, so I am really sorry to hear this.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back again and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stay here 02 nights and it was not dissapointed at all ! its our base of our tour in switzerland.
Room are big enough with free wifi. Breakfast is just ok. Airport and train station just a short walk. just follow the sign and its very easy.
You will find foodcourt with mc-d, asian food,sushi etc in the airport.
overall love switzerland and will stay in this hotel if return to switzerland.
the only thing is that everything are expensive here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear wira66

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. We are glad you enjoyed Switzerland and used us as a base. We hope you will return once again and that we will be able to welcome you back again.

With the best regards and thanks again

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
2,216 reviews
5.0 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#19 of 138 in Zurich
799 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing