We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient- Used as hub to travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed with family of four in two connecting rooms.

Used Zurich airport as base to travel in Switzerland.

First hotel is very convenient connected to the airport itself.

Second, Rooms are ordinary. Radisson Blu standards. Nothing wrong but no real WOW factor.

For convenient stay, specially if you want to stay close to the airport a good choice.

Note Zurich is very close to the hotel, so staying in town is a viable option for Zurich Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Koreaninsingapore

A big thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it here with us and that you took some trips to the city centre.

We hope to see you again soon and until then, all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I would like to compliment the lovely lady who checked me in and the way she dealt with all my questions. She was very professional, courteous and extremely professional. Her name I beleive was Deborah. If I am wrong please check the changes in the system to see her name who checked me in. Also I would like to extend my big thanks to the front office manager who I met at check out, absolutely stellar. A big thank you to him aswell.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mohammed A

Thank you for your feedback. I am more than happy to forward your compliment onto Deborah - indeed the correct name - and the whole team. Receiving positive feedback makes it all worthwile, so thank you very much.

With the best regards and we hope to see you again soon,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Being at airport and train station, quite convenient for late night and early morning travel. Wine tower is a nice attraction for wine lover though I am not the one. Hotel staff was very pleasant and supportive. Good variety of Breakfast. Nice specious rooms with nice out side view. Overall enjoyed my stay two three times last month.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajayk670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear ajayk670

A big thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you have had a positive experience with us and that you have returned. We could not ask for more, than for happy guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been staying there since the opening almost twice a month. Location is perfect for connections or airport stays. It's the only hotel with direct access to the airport. However, the rooms are looking old and unkept with stains on the furniture and carpets. Towels are old and thin from washing and plumbing is not working too well in many rooms. It is listed as a five star hotel but compared with other Zurich hotels of the same category, I would rate it as a three star.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IstanbulSenator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear IstanbulSenator1

First of all, I would like to thank you for being loyal to us and returning on a regular basis. We do appreciate constructive feedback as we strive to improve our service and product where possible. I will look at the issues mentioned above with my housekeeping team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one day at the Radisson Blu hotel in the Zurich Airport. There is a Coop store and other different stores near the hotel. The front desk staff was nice and check in was easy. The room was a about the same size of an american hotel. The room was clean and had all modern furniture and fixtures. There was an wide variety of teas and coffees, no microwave though. The queen size bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was also modern with a good size shower stall. the shower stall had a fixed glass for only half of the stall, so there is going to be water splashing out in the bathroom. Just make sure you put a towel there so you don't slip. There is free WiFi. Ate at the one of the hotel's restaurant, Filini. It's Italian food and was good. Had a dinner salad and pasta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtallyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear mtallyca

Thank you so much for your feedback. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had an early, international flight the next morning and decided to stay at the Radisson. That was during the world cup and a giant screen had been installed in the main bar, the one famous for its transparent wine tower, in which circus artists called "wine angels" soar up and down to get the wine bottle you ordered. Our room was artfully decorated, squeaky clean, quiet, and the personnel very efficient. One should not expect any more than simple, cold, emotionless Swiss perfection there, but it's really ideal for the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Swisscheese_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Swisscheese_Zurich

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel to stay before your holiday and that you had the chance to enjoy our Wine Angels.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will be back again.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We missed our connection in Zurich Airport (family traveling with 3 kids) and got two rooms in the Radisson Blu. The hotel staff were extremely nice, the rooms were great, comfortable, spacious and very well designed. We got a great night sleep followed by a really good and rich breakfast.
The only drawback is that coming in late (approx . 23:00) the only food the hotel had to offer was a sandwich bar with a very limited offering.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yarivz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear yarivz

Thank you for your comment and taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here.

We hope to welcome you back again and unil then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
1,799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,355 reviews
5 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#23 of 138 in Zurich
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: £135 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing