We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Yes, I have a strange fetish to airport hotels and this one has it all. A good airport hotel is a cosmopolitan spaceship where there is no day or night, each guest has a different biological clock, no one is in a harry to see any city, from your window you do see airplanes landing and parking in the most exciting order but its so quiet, you don't even hear the silence. You sit on the bar or in the spa and hear 100 languages, and even in the middle of the day people become low talkers. Then you wake up in the morning and walk to the check in gate. When the hotel is inside the terminal and doesn't require shuttles, that makes a huge difference. The Radisson blu is perfect, short walk inside the terminal, nice restaurant, great atmosphere, wonderful service, a gym with a steam room and a sauna and relaxation beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ron l

I would like to thank you for your very positive and detailed review. It is so good to see you were satisfied with our hotel and service as a whole. We are very proud of our silent rooms, a great way to enjoy the airport atmospehere without any noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    923
    244
    74
    37
See reviews for
308
578
242
939
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice rooms, comfortable bed and practical bathroom with everything you need!
Interesting wine store _ an acrobatic young lady will locate your wine. The restaurant provides good quality fare to a reasonable hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear EuroTraveller14

A big thank you for your review. It is good to see you had the chance to watch our Wine Angels.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliano Zapata, Mexico
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Inside the Zurich Airport .With Shoping Center and train station.
They copied the wine tower in the lobby from one of the Mandalay Bay restaurants..so the Swiss
Were very impressed with " wine Angels" very nice girls .
But you pay 350/700 Us a night.???? This is the privilege to be inside the airport .
The staff is friendly ,but with a lot o rotation ..I have been more than 25, times in the last 5 years
and I never heard a Welcome back only Mario and Omar ( bellboys ) recognize you..
They just to have Anne Semonin amenities in the bathroom ..they are still announcing that,they
change for a cheaper product ..

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor ( smokers ) Ask always from the 5th to the 7th
See more room tips
Green Features: They have they"Blu Planet " about re use of the towel ...and thats it.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannuVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear MannuVilla

A big thank you for your review. We always do appreciate constructive criticism as we are always working towards improving our service. Regarding your Anne Semonin comment - we actually stock the 'This Works' range in our hotel bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon, so you can see for yourself it 'this works'.

With the best regards and thank you once again,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Held several meetings there, it's really good, nice rooms, good bkfst and friendly staff
Walking distance to airport and easy access to the city
It's perhaps a little to costly for my Southern European standards

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Luis G

A big thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had the chance to use our Meeting facilities as well as our rooms.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight back to the United States. It was so convenient that we would definitely stay here again before a flight. The staff members were very helpful and the atmosphere helped our trip end very pleasantly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Diane G

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to see that you were happy with our service. I have happily forwarded your comment onto my team.

With the best regards and until hopefully very soon.

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed for an evening before flying out the next morning. Amazingly convenient for all airport terminals, airlines, and lounges. The lobby is a unique place to sit for a drink. The wine tower is interesting on its own, never mind the frequent acrobatic shows which are performed on the tower (it's as if Cirque de Soleil created a show based on the cheesy Tom Cruise movie Cocktail). It's a good laugh.

The rooms are typically swiss - clean, crisp, simple, but surprisingly roomy. Service is courteous and efficient. The downside is that if you can't leave the airport, you have to eat in the hotel, as other options are very limited. However, it is so easy to go to the train station in the airport and go 10 minutes into the centre of Zurich. Why would anyone stay and eat at the hotel unless there was no other option?

I am going to Switzerland again in the autumn and will definitely stay at the Radisson the night before my return flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Brad L

A big thank you for your positive review. I am more than happy to share you feedback with my team. It is great to see you took some time to visit Zurich too.

We hope you had a safe journey back and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I don't understand how one can Confirm 3 times via email and still show up at the hotel with absolutely no trace of any confirmations whatsoever. Thanks to all the Sarahs and Tilens for absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Alexandra B

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do take these comments seriously as one of our core values is to guarantee full guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not able to track your reservation in our system. Please contact us directly so we can further look into this case and improve our services for the future.

Once again thank you and we nevertheless hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#41 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing