We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
welcome homes
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$168
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belair(Wallisellen)
US$160
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
57
78
29
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
78
29
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree shuttlezurich areapublic transportationkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years, usually on the night before returning to home. It is extremely convenient, has frequent shuttles to and from the airport, the staff are helpful, the rooms are well appointed, and you have shops and restaurants close by if you need them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at welcome homes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We'd like to say thank you for your wonderful feedback and your excellent rating.
It's a lovely fact you've been already several times at the Hotel Airport!
We're looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We slept well in a clean and cozy room with modern decor (if sink had not drained slowly, I would have rated the room a "5"). Breakfast was 15 Swiss francs per person, but well worth it; service and food selections were great at 5:45 AM. Comfortable shuttle ride to airport. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at welcome homes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment and your lovely rating-we really appreciate it!
Do you visit us again?Hopefully! We're looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Your Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In terms of quality of service, friendliness of the team and flexibility this Hotel is just extraordinary. I arrived very late after having missed my flight. I first got a beer from the receptionist and than checked in. Although the Restaurant was already closed (23:20) the Barkeeper arranged for some Snacks. Arriving for Breakfast only at 9:50 (thought it would go to 10 as usual) I learned that breakfast is only until 9:30 during the week. However, the team immediately arranged for a very nice cup of coffee and some "Kipferl". Also, my plane only departed at 22:45 I could stay in my room until 17:00. The rooms are clean and provide perfectly working complementary WiFi. Working on the Hotel Industry myself I can only congratulate the team on their achievements in terms of creating a perfect Guest Experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THMNAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at welcome homes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your perfect feedback and your good rating.
It's wonderful to hear you've really enjoyed your stay and we've been able to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Glattbrugg!
Sunny rgeards,
Your Hotel Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

'Happy with the overall facilties and service. The room was small but had the necessary amenities. Staff are friendly and very helpful. 'A nice small outside patio bar just off the lobby, with -- at least on a Saturday evening -- a limited but very adequate menu with a Japanese focus. Other restaurants and groceries are a relatively short walk away through a quiet neighbourhood. For those arriving in Zurich earlier in the day, note that the free shuttle bus from the airport does not stick to scheduled runs until later in the afternoon. Cab fare from the airport to the hotel can be over 20 Swiss Francs due to a high fixed chanrge just to get off the airport property so, if you need a drive to the hotel, it's a good idea to either make advance arrangements for pickup or call the hotel when you land. 'Overall good value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdjc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at welcome homes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We'd like to say thank you for your nice feedback and your good rating-we really appreciate it!
To have satisfied guests is our passion. We're looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Hotel Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have now stayed 3 times at the BW Hotel Airport Zurich and have always been satisfied with the service, accommodations and amenities. It's great to not have to worry about getting to and from the airport as their shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at welcome homes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your good rating. It's delightful to hear you've been already 3 times at the Hotel Airport. It would be great to welcoming you again and again in the near future.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Hotel Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews